We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wailea Ekahi Village
Nearby Hotels
USD 593*
USD 514*
Waldorf.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea(Wailea)(Great Value!)
USD 406*
USD 365*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 508*
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 800*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 723*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort(Wailea)
USD 721*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 951*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 190*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 713*
USD 492*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
381
130
36
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
130
36
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskeawakapu beachstudio unitlower villagewasher dryerquiet poolupdated kitchenfull kitchenshort walkbeach accessgarden viewthrough destination resortsgas grillthrough vrboroad noisegreat condodaily maid servicemain pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2012

we love the location and the grounds and the sense of privacy in a resort. the unit is not new but more than adequate for a 2 week stay. very clean and with all the amenities and close to everything you would want - shopping, restaurants etc. the beach is right beside us, as is the pool so the feeling is that you are on the water, altho we had a garden view.

Room Tip: we prefer a room close tho the pool and ocean, even if it is not updated or strictly ocean view. ocean view rooms are higher up on the grounds, so a longer walk to the pool and ocean.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gitta45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Great unit. Location is great, unit clean, amenities great, the grounds are amazing, unit is well stocked; Ali'i resorts is very attentive. Walk to pool and beach were easy. Garden view from balcony, private. Only draw back is its older unit and bathroom & decore not updated. No music so bring your portable player. Not a huge deal breaker just make sure you are aware. Owners and manager excellent. Price was very good. Pool area got crowded and we couldnt find a single lounge chair one day. Very popular location and their beach is one of the best. We loved the beach here and snorkeling was good. Very calm waters too! Most of Maui is crowded these days ...travel in the off season!

Room Tip: If you must have ocean view or be ocean front, plan on spending more for a condo in this complex. The closer to main beach pool the better, if you dont want to hike.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Let me say the property is beautiful and I have not one complaint about it! The unit was a bit of a walk to beach but this I didn't mind because the grounds are stunning. However, you will not get good value for your money in this unit. We had other family stay in another unit and it was spectacular. So just beware not all owners are equal. I cleaned for about an hour the morning I woke up. (We arrived late night before and went straight to bed) I even had to clean coffee pot just gross. Finally went and bought plunger pot of our own for the visit. All kitchen equipment look like it was 30years old or bought at Thrift store. Took a knife out of drawer and it literally was broken in half. Blender rubber seal was dry and rotten and rust inside. Funny thing is it was sitting on the counter like a show piece. I could go on and on with the kitchen. Few good things newer shower, laundry and kitchen table all nice. Overall layout of condo is really good too. They put in new granite counters. Why they put the expensive on top of old cupboards is beyond me. The cabinets are sticky because of the old varnish and have the original gold shelf paper in them.(Just yucky) The bed was a complete joke you sit down and it squeaks. Two crater dips in mattress from broken springs......need I say more VERY uncomfortable. So 2 stars because of the horrible mattress, cleanliness on arrival, cheap cheap cheaply stocked kitchen.

Room Tip: Beware of what a small picture shows. Ask questions about things that are important too you in a unit. ie:bed A/C units are very loud and you can hear most of what you upstairs neighbor is doing.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Terri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinationMaui, Manager at Wailea Ekahi Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for during your recent vacation and we sincerely apologize that your unit did not meet your expectations. Your review has been forwarded to all appropriate staff members and will be brought to the attention of the owner of this unit. While there is no excuse for a lack of cleanliness, we are taking steps to schedule thorough, periodic checks for wear and tear on appliances and furnishings. We appreciate your kind comments regarding the natural beauty and magnificent landscaping at this resort and hope that you will allow us to find a more suitable unit for you for your next visit.
Sincerely,
Ben Beaudoin
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This condo complex has gorgeous landscaping and views, and is a short walk from Keawakapu beach which is a superb beach for snorkelling or swimming, very pretty, and less crowded than many other beaches in the area. The location is ideal, with great weather, less wind than north Kihei, and proximity to the best beaches on the island. Our unit had ocean views, 3 lovely lanais, and plenty of room for 5 people.

We had a little confusion with the checkin, which is not on site, but at the Destination Resorts office in a Wailea shopping center, but in general we have no complaints about the services provided by Destination Resorts.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank volcanolover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinationMaui, Manager at Wailea Ekahi Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

What a great way to end 2011 - with a vacation at Wailea Ekahi Village! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience and feel free to post some vacation pictures on our Facebook page!
Hope to see you again in 2012!
Aloha,
Ben Beaudoin
Assistant General Manager
Destination Resorts Hawaii

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

What a fantastic place to stay. Our updated condo was extremely well-kept and comfortable, with a killer ocean view. I booked directly through the Destination Resorts website, and the pictures didn't even do the condo justice. It felt amazing to wake up every morning, check out the beautiful view, make breakfast in your own kitchen, then walk to the beach. The property is beautifully landscaped, and the whole property felt private and secluded. I only visited two of the three pools, and neither felt crowded...unlike hotels where sometimes it feels like you're battling other guests for chairs. Best of all though, was the beach. Keawakapu Beach is just steps away from the property, and was a short walk from our condo. Gorgeous, uncrowded, and safe for swimming in the morning before the wind kicked up. (This was in October. Maybe it's less or more windy other times of the year.) Plus snorkeling nearby. There was even shade on the beach, so you didn't need to bring an umbrella. You definitely can't put your car away for the duration if you're staying here, though. Nothing is really close by without a long walk, so driving is necessary, but you're close to the big Wailea hotels, plus the restaurants and shops of Kihei.

Room Tip: Some condos may be located further from the beach than you'd like since the property is large.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank encin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews