We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Maui Condo for Families”
Wailea Ekahi 28D has a sweeping ocean view. This is one of the 4 Ekahi pools, right below our condo!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wailea Ekahi 28D has a sweeping ocean view. This is one of the 4 Ekahi pools, right below our condo!
Our kitchen was a major focus of our recent major remodel. We love the spacious work area. The beautiful wood beamed ceiling is also found on all the cathedral ceilings throughout the condo.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Wailea Ekahi 28D has a sweeping ocean view. This is one of the 4 Ekahi pools, right below our condo!
Our kitchen was a major focus of our recent major remodel. We love the spacious work area.
The beautiful wood beamed ceiling is also found on all the cathedral ceilings throughout the condo.
The cabinets are Lyptus wood, an environmentally friendly alternative.
We split our eating time between the dining area and the adjoining lanai.
Our :great room' is perfect for entertaining, or just plain relaxing.
Air conditioning units (see top of photo) are provided throughout the condo.
We love dining on our main lanai.
The well appointed master bedroom has a king bed, and overlooks the pool and ocean.
Morning coffee on the master bedroom lanai is spectacular!
This gorgeous sunset was photographed from our master bedroom lanai.
The master and guest dressing areas and baths were all newly remodeled.
The guest suite is a great place to relax and unwind following an active day on Maui.
The brightly lit guest dressing area and en-suite bath complete the guest suite.
Wailea Ekahi is well known for its beautiful, well-manicured grounds, tropical trees, and flowers.
Ekahi\'s ocean front pool is heated. and has a 3 ft shallow end. A great place to gather at sunset !
Ekahi's ocean front pavillion includes charcoal grills, a well equipped kitchen, tables & chairs.
Walk through Ekahi's private gate below the main pool and before you lies beautiful Keawakapu beach.
This floorplan was developed from our architect's drawings for the remodel.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wailea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rosanne G
1 review
“Perfect Maui Condo for Families”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This condo was perfect! We had ocean views from two lanais and it was less than 5 min. stroll to pool and amazing beach. The condo was extremely clean and well-appointed with high-end kitchen, soft carpet in living room, luxury mattress and linens. The bathrooms had beautiful showers and cabinetry. The thoughtful details really made this place special, including Hawaiian-made soap, soft and fluffy towels, and Binder with tons of great tips and advice. They also had boogie boards, beach chairs and toys for us to use. The kitchen was stocked with condiments and lots of extras and had every tool you'd consider using to cook. The living room/kitchen had beautiful high ceilings which gave it an airy and open feel. Every room had stunning window treatments and the ability to open and close easily to maximize the trade winds. There was AC but we didn't need it. This condo had such a cozy feel and we absolutely loved it! The decor was tasteful, pretty and modern-feeling. The owners obviously love their unit and take such good care of it. We can't wait to return, thank you!! The Gerritsens

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mndiering...
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Most of the best, for the least in Maui . . .”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My wife and I along with another couple just returned to the mainland after spending three fabulous weeks at Lynn & Sharon's condo. Their unit, 28-D, is located in the Wailea Ekahi complex. We've stayed at this complex on several different occasions, and in several different units, and this one is as good as it gets. Being in the real estate business, I know a good photographer can over-hype a property with great pics. The pictures on this site are great, however, they don't do 28-D justice. The interior of their condo leaves nothing to the imagination, and there isn't anything they don't have. You can leave your beach towels, beach chairs, coolers, boogie boards, wine openers, etc, etc, etc at home. To say the place is "well equipped" is a gross understatement. In fact, we all threw a dollar in a pot, and if you could find something the Peabodys didn't have in the unit, you'd win the pot! No one ever collected! They've also compiled an instructional manual that leaves nothing unaddressed. If you're wondering about anything, consult the manual before contacting Lynn or Sharon . . . you're more than likely to find your answer there! In closing, I must add that you won't find two nicer people to deal with than Lynn & Sharon Peabody, and we can't thank them enough for sharing their "home away from home" with us. With their permission, we will be returning to 28-D! Mahalo nui loa!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skldhnz
Gresham, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful late summer vacation with the family”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I want to thank you for opening your home to our family. It was perfect for us. It allowed us easy access to the beach (less than a 5 min walk), places to run, places to snorkel, and town was so close (less than a 10 min drive). We have been to Maui many times. It was nice to simply have a place to call home without the intrusions of a hotel. We again snorkeled most of the west side of Maui and Molokini. We were busy. We had a couple of trips with Trilogy. The condo was well positioned, very clean, very comfortable, well equipped, and provided a good nights sleep. What more could someone wish for. We tried hard to leave it as we got it. Hopefully that was the case. Again, thank you. I would recommend this experience to anyone and would use it ourselves in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, location, location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
idahotrav...
Ketchum
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a great Maui condo”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We just got back from staying in 28D and we found ourselves several times saying the condo was better than the website. The owners have done a great job outfitting the condo and it really does have an amazing view of the ocean. The owners were fantastic to work with and did a great job communicating with me. I would highly recommend this condo and can't wait to book our next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron N
Oak Harbor, Washington
1 review
“Exceeded all Expectations”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My stay at the Peabody's Condo was a visit to Paradise. The view from every room was stunning. The unit has been recently remodeled and you think you are walking into a brand new unit.
The grounds are meticulously maintained with grass everywhere and the maturity of the landscaping is truly wonderful. There is a pool for every lifestyle...from the quiet to the active. If you are a birder like me you will be constantly delighted with the variety of species outside your windows.
While eating my breakfast that first morning I spotted the Humpback whales jumping in the bay. The next morning it got even better with Momma & Baby showing their stuff. The newborn calf was continuously jumping and when not jumping it was slapping the water with its tale.
The beach access is direct and allows you to walk the beach for miles either way or just romp in the surf. The common areas provide space for eating or for entertaining friends.
I took this Maui trip primarily for golf and found many courses nearby. As a photographer many photo opportunities were ever present. Also all of the key tourist stops were all within a day's round trip.
Can't wait to go back!
Ron Norman
RonNormanPhotography.com

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and property grounds
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing