We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay was too short!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Isabela
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Tropical Oceanfront Apartments on Shacks Beach
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Certificate of Excellence
chicopee, mass
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our stay was too short!”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

This is the way to go folks. My husband and I are frequent travelers and have done the all-inclusives, cruises, and rentals. We both agree this place gives you the most value without having to give up the most important things we disire when vacationing......warm blue waters, private beach front and everything you need to make you feel at home.

This was our third time at the Villa and will not be the last. Although this may not be for anyone use to being pampered on vacation (no daily housekeeping, room service, cabana boy) the management will do its best to accomodate your needs.

Starting each day enjoying a cup of coffee and that wonderous, calming, and peaceful view of that Carribean shore. Just what I needed.

We live in Western Mass and I have paid much more for a week beach rental in Rhode Island for what it cost us to fly to PR for beach front where you can actually enjoy the water!

We spent one day at Crash boat beach, big waves and sandy bottom (just like my bathing suit after getting caught off guard)

Love this place and really don't want the word to get out how special it is.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mrotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    60
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
102
143
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This is an amazing place to stay! Right on the beach with great snorkeling. The owners were fantastic! Thank you for a great time!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinsrq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The location of these villas can't be beat- just steps from Shacks Beach. We stayed in Q3- well worth the money. This room was awesome...gorgeous view, nice and modern, great deck with seating and a hammock. We rented snorkelling equipment from the front office- definitely worth it because the snorkelling turned out to be AWESOME. We saw a lot at low-tide, and Trevor was very helpful with the equipment.

I guess our only complaint was that there was no place to get breakfast unless you drive there (although there is a kitchen so you could stock up on groceries). There are two restaurants within walking distance- but you should bring a flashlight. Ola Lola's, a bar/restaurant (get the peanut butter burger...trust me!) and The Montana....delicious but pretty upscale.

Oh, and the sheets were kind of hard and scratchy so they hurt our sunburn....I recommend bringing comfortable sleeping clothes. But overall a really nice place!

Room Tip: The higher up you go the better....the view on lower floors is somewhat obstructed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DreLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

If you are looking for an exclusive, relaxing, beautiful part of paradise, try Villa Tropical,. Hosts Trevor & Jennifer go out of their way to make you really comfortable. The local beaches and restaurants, especially Ocean Front, compliment the experience. We stayed in Q2.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We came in with a large group. The apartments are in different bunches. They did nothing to help us all get rooms close together. This really did matter since we are all very close friends.

I feel that we were more of an incontinence than anyrhing. At that price they should at least consider our requests.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holenearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isabela
12.1 km away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
3.7 km away
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
26.1 km away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
108.4 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
4.4 km away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 4 in Aguadilla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
107.4 km away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#20 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Tropical Oceanfront Apartments on Shacks Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Tropical Oceanfront Apartments on Shacks Beach

Property: Villa Tropical Oceanfront Apartments on Shacks Beach
Address: Shacks Beach, Bajuras 326, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isabela
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Price range (per night): $108 - $148
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1990, Villa Tropical's Location and Accommodations have enchanted visitors from around the world. Villa Tropical Inc. represents an exclusive group of fully-equipped oceanfront and non-oceanfront apartments located ON Shacks Beach (Playa Shacks), Isabela. Directly in front of the VT Main building is the "Blue Hole", a coral-reef-protected swimming area that provides visitors the opportunity to enjoy a variety of sea life while snorkeling and diving in underwater caverns. Just west of the coral reef is a challenging surf break and favorite kite-surfing and SUP destination. There are 31unique, fully - equipped apartments with everything for your home away from home on the beach. Many amenities are included like your clean sheets and towels, cooking tools and utensils, FREE wifi, FREE A/C, FREE Parking, FREE beach access, FREE soap, dish detergent, TP and PT :) LOL and cleaning supplies and FREE BBQ tank refills. The NEW Villa Tropical Gift Shop has souvenirs, beverages, incl alcohol, and conveniences. The friendly Canadian Owners and helpful staff are kind, resourceful and a joy to vacation with. Villa Tropical's Best Value is maintained by the owner's maintaining direct relations with customers, thus why you will never find us on an OTA's top list. Villa Tropical books solidly 2 years in advance for high season dates. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Tropical Oceanfront Apartments On Shacks Beach Hotel Isabela
Tropical Hotel Isabela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing