We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Tropical Oceanfront Apartments on Shacks Beach
Nearby Hotels
USD 145*
USD 142*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 290*
USD 277*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parador El Faro(Aguadilla)
USD 135*
USD 131*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 118*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Royal Isabela(Isabela)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
249
60
12
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
60
12
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshacks beachblue holethese apartmentsfully equipped kitchensatellite tvkite surfingwe've stayedspent nightssound of the wavesvttrevordeckunittropicalaccommodationsoceanparadise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This is an amazing place to stay! Right on the beach with great snorkeling. The owners were fantastic! Thank you for a great time!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinsrq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The location of these villas can't be beat- just steps from Shacks Beach. We stayed in Q3- well worth the money. This room was awesome...gorgeous view, nice and modern, great deck with seating and a hammock. We rented snorkelling equipment from the front office- definitely worth it because the snorkelling turned out to be AWESOME. We saw a lot at low-tide, and Trevor was very helpful with the equipment.

I guess our only complaint was that there was no place to get breakfast unless you drive there (although there is a kitchen so you could stock up on groceries). There are two restaurants within walking distance- but you should bring a flashlight. Ola Lola's, a bar/restaurant (get the peanut butter burger...trust me!) and The Montana....delicious but pretty upscale.

Oh, and the sheets were kind of hard and scratchy so they hurt our sunburn....I recommend bringing comfortable sleeping clothes. But overall a really nice place!

Room Tip: The higher up you go the better....the view on lower floors is somewhat obstructed.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DreLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

If you are looking for an exclusive, relaxing, beautiful part of paradise, try Villa Tropical,. Hosts Trevor & Jennifer go out of their way to make you really comfortable. The local beaches and restaurants, especially Ocean Front, compliment the experience. We stayed in Q2.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We came in with a large group. The apartments are in different bunches. They did nothing to help us all get rooms close together. This really did matter since we are all very close friends.

I feel that we were more of an incontinence than anyrhing. At that price they should at least consider our requests.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holenearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Just returned yesterday from taking my son there to meet up with friends who were also staying there, to surf NW P.R. We stayed 5 nights in Q5, a nice small comfortable studio apartment. Everything the 2 of us could need was there. A few steps from the beach yet not directly on it with a nice terrace to relax on. We left the windows open are whole stay and never needed the air conditioner. The sounds of the waves breaking during the night was like a lullaby. Sunsets were awesome and the break out front could be relied on when others nearby got to packed with locals. Staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely will be back and bring the rest of the family.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews