We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect vacation spot!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Wiarton, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lily P
Southampton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cottage with potential”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Grassy front yard was pretty and well kept.... we spent time there to get some sun.
Screened in porch on lakeside was lovely.
Shoreline and dock too small for the amount of bedrooms...it was cramped and in the shade most of the time. Removal of bushes and trees, extending the dock would much improve the experience.
The main floor bathroom is right off of the dining area which is really unpleasant.
Some of the pans and cooking items need to be replaced.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destinati...
1 review
“Perfect vacation spot!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

There was plenty of space. Just loved being right on the water. Lovely community!! Berford lake is my vacation spot of all the places I have been to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mindyh24
Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful family cottage”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family had a lovely stay at the Paddle Inn...cottage was great...loved the screened in porch and the loft was a great space for sleeping. Loved also that with our young grandchildren, the entrance to the water was very shallow.
Also loved that it was only about 10 minutes into Wiarton and they have a beautiful Foodland that is open 24hours. Also a beautiful park with huge playground and splash pad!
The only drawbacks were that the bbq only had half of the burner usable..the other side was broken. Also, was wishing there was a bit more property on the water side.
Was great to have WiFi available and satellite tv for the rainy days! Also the canoe was great....unfortunately, we didn't catch any fish :(

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford
Reviewed 13 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2012
We are delighted that you enjoyed the cottage and the area. While the boat channel with its deep silt is a source of amusement to children, it is better, as our grandchildren find, to play in it with bare feet. There is a 60 foot width of wading area for children to enjoy where water shoes are recommended.

Thank-you

The cottage owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kitchener
Reviewed 23 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing