We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burger Ever!”

The Waterfront River Pub and Terrace
Ranked #1 of 69 Restaurants in Napanee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 12 - USD 23
Cuisines: Gastropub, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Craft Beer, Local Wines, Spiffy Cocktails and a Cutting Edge Culinary Team in a limestone pub on the river.
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Following a shopping excursion in the town of Napanee my wife and I decided to stop by the Waterfront River Pub and Terrace for a bite to eat. We had discovered this quaint little spot last summer and had eaten In the outdoor terrace on the bank of the Napanee River. This was the first time we actually ate inside of the restaurant itself. This old historic Brewery dating back to the mid-1800s is filled with stone and wood which has very tastefully been converted into a fine restaurant setting.
My wife and I both tried the a double stack burger. We were astounded by the size of the burger when it arrived. This double patty cheddar coated offering garnished with a couple of tomatoes, spring greens, a couple of onion rings and garlic aioli was sandwich in a incredibly fresh pretzel bun. They should have called it a mile high burger! The flavor of this burger was simply off the charts. Served with a very generous portion of fresh cut fries one was incredibly filled by the time it was finished.
Always has important as a good meal is the service that you get at a dining establishment. Out server, Heather, certainly had the art of serving as well as multitasking down to a science. Exceptionally friendly and very efficient she took the dining experience to the next level.
We left very satisfied and eagerly await our return. I definitely would recommend this for anyone who is not tried this establishment before........you will be impressed!!

Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWaterfrontPub, Owner at The Waterfront River Pub and Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your review! And thanks also for the special mention of Heather. We think she's pretty awesome as well. :) :) :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2018

Food was as delicious. Ambience was quaint and if the weather was better the patio would have been a treat. We enjoyed the experience enough that we bought a gift certificate for friends we were going to honour at a surprise anniversary party.

Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWaterfrontPub, Owner at The Waterfront River Pub and Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your review Tracey. :) And we hope your friends enjoyed us just as much!! :) :) :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

From our first contact to our departure at the end of the evening, it was a wonderful experience. We had a small wedding reception [30 guests], utilizing the upstairs room. The food was fantastic, and the service was exceptional. Amy helped with menu choices and preparing a personalized menu. I would highly recommend considering The Waterfront River Pub for a function with a small group. Thanks to all the staff that helped make our day a special one.

Thank Ronetta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWaterfrontPub, Owner at The Waterfront River Pub and Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Thank you do much for your review Ronetta. It was indeed a magical day and we were privileged to be a part of it. Thank you for your kind words and they are sent right back to you. It was our pleasure to work with such lovely folks. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

It has been over 6 months since I visited this pub but I just wanted to comment on the excellent food and preparation. The staff were also very quick and pleasant.

Thank TippyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWaterfrontPub, Owner at The Waterfront River Pub and Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Well thank you so much! So Glad you enjoyed us. :) I will make sure to pass your comments on to the staff and we look forward to your next visit. (Hope it's not 6 months away again!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Fantastic meals and service. Started with Thai bites, I had steak & lobster, hubby had RAVIOLI DUXCELLES & SCALLOPS (Mushroom ravioli) - made fresh on site. The Thai bites are a food experience like none other. We shared both meals because I like lots of variety. OMG everything was excellent! The steak was cooked to perfection - medium rare, the lobster was delish, as were the Scallops and ravioli duxcelles. Ate every bite except the potatoes (didn't have room for them - but they were super tasty too. The music was just a wee bit loud, but we could still carry on conversation which was nice. They had baskets on each table with Jenga blocks - nice touch - we got to play while we had a drink before the appetizer arrived. Miranda our server was great - perfect timing, made a super recommendation for a beer choice and wasn't pushy about coffee/dessert.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RobinMartinPenrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWaterfrontPub, Owner at The Waterfront River Pub and Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

We are so very glad you enjoyed us! Our cookery team is indeed fabulous and it is awesome to be able to give them feedback like yours. :) Miranda is also pretty special as well. :) Thanks very much for your review and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Waterfront River Pub and Terrace also viewed

Napanee, Lennox and Addington County
Napanee, Lennox and Addington County
 
Napanee, Lennox and Addington County
Napanee, Lennox and Addington County
 
Napanee, Lennox and Addington County
Napanee, Lennox and Addington County
 

Been to The Waterfront River Pub and Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing