We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
134
108
32
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
108
32
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub room was clean separate building indoor pool great pool parking lot is great place to stay a ground floor room easy access coffee maker great sleep fridge and microwave definately stay here stayed for nights great room downtown square short drive
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Been here 6 times now. Better than staying at friends camper. All amenities are nearby, Walmart, Beer Store, Boston Pizza, Downtown circle of restaurants, stores, theater and of course the beach. The most beautiful sunsets in Ontario.

Room Tip: Stay in the row of rooms at the back or upstairs.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Randy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita J, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2015

Thank you for your lovely review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us and that you enjoy the town itself! Our sunsets are truly like no other! Our location is certainly another added bonus as we are quite central to everything the town has to offer! We are glad that you find our motel a nice little home away from home and we look forward to your next visit! Thank you so much for your continued business. We sincerely appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

I rated 5 because I just loved the feel of this motel... The service was prompt and friendly, the entire place is clean, well maintained and nicely designed and it was comfortable and Relaxing. All for a price so low it was surprising. I will definitely stay at this motel again, I already miss the pool and hot tub and sauna!

  • Stayed: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Froggy1376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita J, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2015

Thanks so much for your amazing review! We love that our guests are so happy spending time here at our property! We feel that a good price for a wonderful stay is something that is very important! Of course, the indoor pool and hot tub tie everything together nicely! So glad you were able to enjoy that!! We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. It helps us maintain our level of quality and it will also help other travelers coming to town make informed choices. Thanks again! We love hearing from our guests! See you then next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015 via mobile

The Cedar Lodge Motel has clean rooms and friendly service. Most of my stays in Goderich are here, and wouldn't consider at any other establishment providing there is space here. Having stayed at another motel in the area, I can honestly say there isn't any comparison.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita J, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2015

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate our guests and we're always happiest when we know they enjoy their time with us. The best kind of review will still always be a guest who returns time and time again. Clean rooms and friendly service are certainly two compliments we are always happy to hear! Thanks again for taking the time to leave your comments. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Goderich!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015

We were attending parties for my husbands father 's 98th birthday and my sister in law booked us a room at the Cedar Lodge. We were very impressed with how clean the rooms were and how friendly the staff was.
Would stay there again if the need ever arose.

Room Tip: All rooms were very clean. There was a little noise the night we were there as a group came in late for a hockey tournament and were partying some. But in general it was quiet once they settled down.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita J, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard to ensure a clean and pleasant stay. We are quite proud of our property and enjoy hearing that we have met the expectations of our guests. We certainly hope that the other guests didn't disturb you too much and would remind you and all our guests; should there ever be a problem, we are always available to help... 24 hours a day! And I must add, 98 is an incredible accomplishment! Please pass along our best wishes as well! Thanks again for your review. We love hearing from our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014

We came in September for a family reunion. We did not make reservations but the motel looked very inviting from the street. It has a pool which we did not use this time but we look forward to using it the next time we come for a visit. The bath room sink was sparkling! I have travelled extensively throughout North America and have NEVER seen such a clean bathroom. Our room was well maintained you could see that the staff take pride in their work. We parked just outside our room making it very convenient. We look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank L2nMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita J, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that we met your expectations! Our staff does indeed take great pride in their work and we are always thrilled to know our guests notice their efforts. It's too bad you didn't have time to enjoy our indoor pool but it's good to have something to look forward to next time! Thanks again for your review! We'll be happy to accommodate you again the next time you visit Goderich!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews