We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for its Purpose”
Review of Days Inn Natchez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Natchez
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Reviewed 30 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank V4732KProgerc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John S, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017

The hotel was very clean and appeared to have fairly new carpet. We had a very nice, quiet stay. The desk clerk was super nice and friendly. We enjoyed the HOT breakfast which consisted of eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffles, and cereal. The hotel offering that is why I chose to stay there. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor. I like that much better than having to climb stairs every time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

We're glad you had a quiet stay and enjoyed the free hot southern breakfast we serve every morning. Our front desk staff takes pride in being supper friendly and extending a warm southern hospitable welcoming to each and every guest. In addition to our hot breakfast, we do a free southern supper Mon-Thur as well and hope you enjoy that on your next stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. The hotel thanks you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank fidelm619
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John S, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Very friendly staff, especially the hotel's secretary, whose name was Caroline, good breakfast, modest rooms, and the hotel is pet friendly, which is a good place to stay, if you want to travel with your little buddy without spending huge amounts of money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank anakaren_navasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy that you truly enjoyed your stay. Your words have been shared with the entire hotel staff and they are delighted. Our value and southern hospitality extends beyond the guest to include their fury friend. We take pride to ensure every guest experience is as memorable and satisfying as yours. We welcome you back in the future and again, thank you from the entire staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank christeld482
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John S, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
5.2 km away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#2 of 17 in Natchez
659 reviews
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
4.7 km away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#9 of 17 in Natchez
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection
5.6 km away
Starlings Rest
Starlings Rest
#4 of 17 in Natchez
219 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Natchez

Address: 109 Hwy 61 South, Natchez, MS 39120-5216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range: $84 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Natchez 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently Located Off Highway 61, Close To Isle Of Capri Casino Revitalize at Days Inn Natchez hotel, near Isle of Capri Casino. Located on world-famous Highway 61, our Natchez, MS, hotel is close by great Southwest Mississippi attractions. Our celebrity suites have been visited by stars like John Wayne, William Holden and John Ford. Each morning, wake up to a free enhanced Daybreak buffet breakfast, including biscuits and gravy. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi Internet access to stay connected from your hotel room and save time with on-site guest laundry. When the weather gets hot, cool off with a swim in our seasonal, outdoor pool. We also offer free parking, free USA Today newspaper and free, southern-style supper served in our lobby Monday – Thursday and all rooms are equipped with Flat screen TV’s. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel and non-smoking rooms are available. A room at our Natchez, MS, hotel on the Mississippi Blues Highway is sure to cure your case of the blues. We are minutes from the Delta Blues Museum, featuring exhibits on Mississippi blues greats and the history of blues music. If you are feeling lucky, head to Isle of Capri Casino, just three miles from our hotel, where you can toss the dice or catch great live performances. For a look back into history, you can visit the Grand Village of the Natchez Indians, an authentically recreated Native American village, and learn about their customs, beliefs and society. Frogmore Cotton Plantations and Gins, a real, working 1850s plantation, is just a short drive from our Natchez, MS, hotel. A room at our Natchez, MS, hotel on the Mississippi Blues Highway is sure to cure your case of the blues. We are minutes from the Delta Blues Museum, featuring exhibits on Mississippi blues greats and the history of blues music. If you are feeling lucky, head to Isle of Capri Casino, just three miles from our hotel, where you can toss the dice or catch great live performances. For a look back into history, you can visit the Grand Village of the Natchez Indians, an authentically recreated Native American village, and learn about their customs, beliefs and society. Frogmore Cotton Plantations and Gins, a real, working 1850s plantation, is just a short drive from our Natchez, MS, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Natchez Hotel Natchez
Natchez Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing