We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night at the Natchez Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our tour group stayed one night at this Hampton Hotel on our way to New Orleans. We found it to be Clean, Good staff. The room was large with one large bed. We did have a problem with the automated wake up call as the date on the system was wrong. The breakfast was good, with selection. This was my wife's favorite hotel for the trip.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this Hampton Inn in Natchez prior to our trip north on the Natchez Trace. The room had everything we needed. Room for 4, and we were not crowded! Refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, desk, many USB ports, WiFi, very comfortable bed, and lots and lots of room!
Complimentary breakfast and all the coffee we wanted. I love staying at a Hampton Inn!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank 54shellyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

This is the worst Hampton we have ever stayed in. The staff is absent. This hotel was remodeled 3 years ago and there is still carpet rolls in the hallway. Trash bin over flowing. Little HOT WATER. The manager never reached out to us.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 989kasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We spent two nights in this hotel. The first room (102) was terrible. Mold on the sheet rock above the window next to the bed, mildew on the wallpaper and grout in the bathroom, hair on the floor in the bathroom and overall dirty appearance. We complained and were offered a Special needs room since the hotel was full, but passed on it. Decided to spend the night and then find another hotel. The next morning we went to the desk and complained. They did comp us one night and said they now had a room available. We decided to stay and did find this room much cleaner than the first. On top of all of this they ran out of biscuits for breakfast on our second day. This hotel has an overall run down appearance and in my opinion is not up to Hilton's standard.

Room Tip: stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank captainsimos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

I apologize for any inconvenience that you may have had while you were here. We want our guest to have an awesome time while they are staying with us. We have already started our small remodel of our rooms. Carpet has been installed in all the rooms and corridors. I will look into your concerns and address them. Thank you for your feedback and staying with us. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Friendly, helpful staff.
Clean, comfortable room equipped with microwave, refrigerator, TV, coffeemaker, 2 hairdryers. Coffee also available in the lobby, as well as sitting area with TV.
Enjoyed our overnight here.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank raymondmC6721ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
1 km away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#2 of 17 in Natchez
659 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
0 km away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Starlings Rest
Starlings Rest
#3 of 17 in Natchez
219 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#7 of 17 in Natchez
361 reviews
2.3 km away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Address: 627 S Canal St, Natchez, MS 39120-3485
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range: $133 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Hampton Inn And Suites Natchez
Hampton Inn Natchez
Natchez Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing