We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Natchez Christmas Trip

All staff very helpful. We toured 6 homes in 2 days. Had a carriage ride. Got all these tickets at... read more

Reviewed yesterday
lindaedwards2016
,
Omaha, Arkansas
Great Place to Visit

The Natchez Visitor Center was a great stop on our Hop On, Hop Off Tour. They had some very... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Marsha C
,
Ash Grove
via mobile
Read all 685 reviews
  
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
461
169
41
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
169
41
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first stop very helpful staff gift shop minute movie great place to start clean restrooms free coffee small fee buy tickets starting point tour tickets home tours great information mississippi river wealth of information open air carriage ride
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Excellent visitor’s center with friendly staff! The movie is well done and informative. There is a well-stocked gift shop and many informative displays. Clean bathrooms. Free ice water and coffee.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Lots to learn in this compact space. We started with the short video on the area; small fee charged. Then roamed through the display on the history of enslaved peoples in the area; so many things I did not know! Purchased ticket for a mansion tour. Returned the next day for open air tour.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

the very best place to start a visit to Natchez. the written information was plentiful. the displays were well done. the person helping us was a little to slow to warm up to us but finally did and was very helpful.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank V808NJdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

If you have limited time and aren't sure what to see and what to leave for another time - this is where you should start. Staff was very helpful in helping us make the most of our time.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank TOOTRAVEL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Made it easy to purchase tickets to Melrose, Rosalie and Longwood. Told us about Heiress (play at Little Natchez Theater) which we thoroughly enjoyed.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews