We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The river view for rest and relaxation”
Review of Weymouth Hall

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Natchez
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Weymouth Hall
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Review is for the Turning Angel room at Weymouth Hall : A lovely location for a quiet vacation, the residence is finer than depicted in the photographs. Within close driving distance to downtown, area attractions, and historical sites, and the hosts provided recommendations for dining and sightseeing. The views of the river and the sunsets are spectacular and a variety of outdoor seating is available. The air conditioning and the WiFi performed admirably. Two problems encountered were no television reception (four days), which the hosts stated was a ongoing concern of the cable company, and the mattress should be replaced to earn a five star review. But a solid four and a half stars for an enjoyable stay, fine people, and the wonderful location and view.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Loved this place. Stayed at the Weymouth Hall residence. The house is absolutely gorgeous and very well maintained..also, the view is to die for!! We arrived and met Christian, the owner's son, who made us very welcome - it seems southern hospitality is in fact a real thing!! I'm from Australia and have never shot a gun (we have strict gun laws) and Christian was kind enough to offer me a beginners lesson so I could strike it off my bucket list. A great end to our trip in the USA and hope I can return Christian's hospitality in Australia some time. Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank troupsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Bus partners Ricky and Tabitha have done an amazing job at preserving this antebellum home. From the decor and furnishings to the luxury linens we found the home to be very special in every way. It was to cold to enjoy the pool but sat out there anyway and watched the sun set with a glass of wine. It also is located across the street from the City Cemetery where I took some great pictures!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Suztrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Weymouth Hall is just as described on any site. Photos are true to form. Ms Martha is a wonderful lady and helped us in any way. Our room was called Turning Angel, faced the Cemetery, which is not in any way, weird, spooky, or anything negative. We had the whole place mostly by ourselves, not much traffic, if any at all. The view of the river is as promised, the grounds, pool,and house is maintained very well. We can't wait to try every room. The only thing we really needed was a microwave. I would describe this as a Condo on the Mississippi River!

Room Tip: "The upstairs Riverview room is where we will try next"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Lovely property located on the MS river. However, the noise from the upper level was intolerable. We did not appreciate the running back and forth of people and pets in the owner's quarters above out heads. The voices of laughing and yelling people upstairs well into the wee hours of the night.
As far as a full southern breakfast it was not available as stated online. You had to drive to another property to make your own continental breakfast. We will stay elsewhere the next time we visit Natchez. This particular property did not provide the same amenities as the other properties of the Starling.

Room Tip: If choosing Starling do not choose Weymouth House.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
2.8 km away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#6 of 17 in Natchez
265 reviews
0.8 km away
Starlings Rest
Starlings Rest
#5 of 17 in Natchez
219 reviews
2.6 km away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 17 in Natchez
659 reviews
2.6 km away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weymouth Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weymouth Hall

Address: 1 Cemetery Rd, Natchez, MS 39120-2012
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Weymouth Hall Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing