We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
176
134
69
24
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
134
69
24
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mississippi river the pilot house plated breakfast fries hill overlooking hot tub tour bus biscuits free breakfast is stay there again southern breakfast front desk staff very nice hotel next morning room was large staff was very friendly and helpful king suite
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Would have given it 5 stars except for the fact that the employees lounge around in the lobby having conversations with the front desk clerks. In an area that is for guest to relax before or after going out, the employees had no problem relaxing having loud conversations with each other.

The views and bar staff are worth coming back, rooms are really nice too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a FULL view of the river. I was not given the option at check in.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Your feedback is valuable to us, we appreciate your comments. You are correct, that our lobby area is designed for the comforts of our guests and our on duty staff must stay alert to greeting and assisting guests. I will follow up with our staff regarding this issue. Thank you for staying with us and I hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The staff at Hotel Vue could not have been more helpful & friendly.

Our room was spotless. Most rooms have just a few towels & maybe if your lucky two hand towels & two wash cloths....not so in our room....needless to say I was pleased not to have to ring housekeeping for extra towels! (My husband was impressed; he has traveled to many places outside the U.S..)

Dining in at The Pliot House was the best decision we made. Mr Brodrick seated us & out waitress was friendly, helpful and most attentive! I didn't get to meet the chef, but the food was excellent!!! Perfection! ( Before you try the other dining establishments, try The Pliot House first!).

Room Tip: Ask for a river view! Sunsets will take your breathe away!
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank aschweld5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

These are wonderful comments, thank you so much for taking the time to share them. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our accommodations and your dining experience at the Pilot House. I have shared your review with our staff, and they were very happy to hear that you enjoyed their service. We truly hope that you will have an opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We have only great things to say about our recent stay at The Vue. We requested a room with a view of the Mississippi River and we were pleasantly surprised to receive it. The rooms were nice and clean. Every morning we were greeted by Ms. Ann for our complimentary breakfast which quite honestly is the best we've ever experienced! Ms. Ann is wonderful and The Vue would do good to keep her! The Vue had everything we could want from a weight room to the pool & hot tub. We will most definitely be using The Vue with our next visit to Natchez.

Room Tip: best view, great complimentary breakfast
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you so much for these lovely comments. I will be sure to share them with Ms. Annie, our breakfast host, she will be pleased to receive this great compliment. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I stay at many hotels during a year and rate then based on price,i.e. the higher the price the higher the exception. Hotel Vue is competitively priced, the rooms are larger than most,our2 rooms were clean. The plated breakfast was included and much nicer than most included breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Pilot house Restaurant was very good with a reasonable selection and good service. A number of non hotel guest were dining there. The location is on a bluff overlooking the river and very close to town. river view rooms can not be reserved only requested.

Room Tip: try to arrive early is you want a river view room, however the bar and dining both have river views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank larry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Hotel Vue. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and we hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

On our way from Memphis to New Orleans, this was the hotel we picked for a stayover. The city itself has nothing to offer. We did enjoy our stay in the hotel. Enjoyed the swimming pool and also the restaurant is nice. Dinner with view over the Mississippi river. Room was very comfortable for 4 adults (2 parents with 2 teenagers). Really nice place!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Fahrenheid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

ItT is great to hear that our room accommodations were comfortable for you and your family. I am glad that you had the opportunity to experience all of our amenities. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your nice comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews