We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definately stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was by far one of my best hotel visits anywhere. I honestly cannot say a bad thing about this hotel. The staff was so pleasant and happy to assist. The breakfast was delicious. They have a Happy Hour. The rate is very reasonable. There is a 24 hour Shuttle to take you around the immediate area and to the Casino. All in all, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 998christib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond H, General Manager at Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We loved having you here and so much appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and brand. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we all look forward to seeing you again soon and being of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There is no casino at this hotel, it is advertised on the expedia web site that it is a casino hotel. They call a shuttle service that takes you to a casino some distance away on the river. They also advertise as a scenic view of the Mississippi river, there is no such view from the hotel. Just to clear up a few things that you may expect before you go.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 322kennethn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond H, General Manager at Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. Many of our guests love the view from the top floors looking out onto the Mississippi River and also love the convenience of our shuttle being able to transport them to and from the casino that is located on the River. We sincerely hope you have another opportunity to visit us again soon and we would love for you to experience a room on the top floor with a wonderful view expecially at sunset. Again, thank you for your feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in town for Angels on the Bluff. It is a very nice hotel. The staff was on point. Our bed was very comfy. Breakfast was good with a good variety. We will definitely stay here again. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank janicecV5253SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond H, General Manager at Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We so much appreciate your feedback and it was just a pleasure to have you here. If there is anything we can ever assist you with, please let us know and it will be our pleasure to be of service. Thank you again for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great location not only to visit Natchez but definitely to drive around the whole countryside around Natchez and admire the various plantation houses, out of which many have been turned into a hotel or B & B's, these are usually beautiful but rather on the higher price level. The hotel is close to the casino and that was also a nice place to play the slot machines a bit and check out the casino buffet, good! The only thing wew were disappointed that nobody warned us on the Sunday morning breakfast service stopped at 9 am, a nice breakfast guy had pity and gave us some very good cakes!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugobelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond H, General Manager at Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We loved having you here and so much appreciate your patronage and we are all so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We sure hope you retun soon so all of us here can welcome you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were passing through on a road trip and needed somewhere to stay, and this was a good choice. Room was very dated in style but clean and a decent size. Beds were comfortable and we had a good nights’ sleep. Free parking.

Breakfast had a decent selection of hot and cold food, given it was free.

It’s not going to win any awards but was good value and did the job.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SAHoulwood8284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond H, General Manager at Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We were so delighted to have you here as our guests and so glad you decided to stop and allow us the opportunity to be of service. We appreciate you sharing you experience with us and if you are ever back again, we would love to welcome you back to our hotel. You are much appreciated here at MBC Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
1 km away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 17 in Natchez
659 reviews
0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
0.6 km away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#7 of 17 in Natchez
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Starlings Rest
Starlings Rest
#5 of 17 in Natchez
219 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
2.3 km away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 645 S Canal St, Natchez, MS 39120-3485
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range: $115 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel in historical Natchez, MS is conveniently located in the heart of the city and just walking distance to The Bluffs and the Natchez Visitors Center as well. You can enjoy all Natchez has to offer from the antebellum style architecture and southern history of the past to a unique and memorable shopping experience with many local shops and boutiques to choose from. Enjoy a variety of dining experiences featuring multiple local cuisines throughout the city of Natchez. Comfort is a top priority to us here at Magnolia Bluffs Hotel; that's why our rooms were designed to accommodate the needs of each individual guest. Whether you are in town for a one night stay or on an extended business trip, we have rooms to suit your needs. We also provide several guest services to accommodate you on your stay. We have complimentary Wi-Fi access, 24 hour fitness center, business center equipped with two computers and internet access, complimentary HOT breakfast, and more. Hosting a private event or a business retreat? Then be sure to check out our catering and convention services. A full range of banquet and meeting rooms are available and our catering staff provides a complete spectrum of services for any occasion. Last but not least, we offer 24 hour shuttle service to Magnolia Bluffs Casino located on the legendary Mississippi River and there are No Resort Fees here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing