We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
141
76
22
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
76
22
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlefront deskshuttle servicehour shuttlethe free breakfast buffetfriendliness and helpfulnessplayers cardthe pool area is very niceroom feelslept fairly wellreal platescentral airbest western hotelcheck in was quickisle of capriclass reunioncheck in process
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

There is no casino at this hotel, it is advertised on the expedia web site that it is a casino hotel. They call a shuttle service that takes you to a casino some distance away on the river. They also advertise as a scenic view of the Mississippi river, there is no such view from the hotel. Just to clear up a few things that you may expect before you go.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank 322kennethn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond H, General Manager at Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. Many of our guests love the view from the top floors looking out onto the Mississippi River and also love the convenience of our shuttle being able to transport them to and from the casino that is located on the River. We sincerely hope you have another opportunity to visit us again soon and we would love for you to experience a room on the top floor with a wonderful view expecially at sunset. Again, thank you for your feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We were in town for Angels on the Bluff. It is a very nice hotel. The staff was on point. Our bed was very comfy. Breakfast was good with a good variety. We will definitely stay here again. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank janicecV5253SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond H, General Manager at Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

We so much appreciate your feedback and it was just a pleasure to have you here. If there is anything we can ever assist you with, please let us know and it will be our pleasure to be of service. Thank you again for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

great location not only to visit Natchez but definitely to drive around the whole countryside around Natchez and admire the various plantation houses, out of which many have been turned into a hotel or B & B's, these are usually beautiful but rather on the higher price level. The hotel is close to the casino and that was also a nice place to play the slot machines a bit and check out the casino buffet, good! The only thing wew were disappointed that nobody warned us on the Sunday morning breakfast service stopped at 9 am, a nice breakfast guy had pity and gave us some very good cakes!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugobelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond H, General Manager at Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

We loved having you here and so much appreciate your patronage and we are all so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We sure hope you retun soon so all of us here can welcome you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We were passing through on a road trip and needed somewhere to stay, and this was a good choice. Room was very dated in style but clean and a decent size. Beds were comfortable and we had a good nights’ sleep. Free parking.

Breakfast had a decent selection of hot and cold food, given it was free.

It’s not going to win any awards but was good value and did the job.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wombling_Free_7548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond H, General Manager at Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

We were so delighted to have you here as our guests and so glad you decided to stop and allow us the opportunity to be of service. We appreciate you sharing you experience with us and if you are ever back again, we would love to welcome you back to our hotel. You are much appreciated here at MBC Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

The hotel was excellent, very clean, the breakfast was outstanding. We were given tickets to eat breakfast the two days we were there. The rooms were very comfortable. Will go back for sure. Close to all attractions.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Cleta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond H, General Manager at Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

We love taking care of our guests and hearing they really enjoyed their stay and we sure hope to see you again soon. It will be our pleasure and privilege to welcome you back again to MBC Hotel. Thank you again for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews