We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home with amazing views high in the...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mill Valley, Marin County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
toddsteen
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful home with amazing views high in the hills”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just spectacular. Beautiful home, perfect size for my wife and I. The views off the deck, both in the day and at night, were amazing. Place had all the necessary stuff you need to be perfectly comfortable. Very clean. Location was awesome. Had to drive up a narrow windy road up the hill, which we loved. Minutes from tonnes of nice restaurants in Mill Valley. Took beautiful walks every night. We centered our vacation around various Marin County outdoor things to do (Muir Woods, Bonita lighthouse, Point Reyes lighthouse, Mt. Tamalpais, Stinson Beach) so this location was absolutely ideal. Would recommend this place in a second.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgailloud
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This is a true gem. It is beautiful, location is great if you like to run, bike, walk...The trails are minutes away, town is easy to walk to (downhill easier then uphill of course ;-)). We walked down to have coffee, dinner, it was so good not to have to take the car. Deer in the backyard, complete silence at night, very well appointed kitchen, washer and dryer (we stayed 10 nights), everything you need. But the real jewel is that deck !!! You see the city and the bay, sunsets are to die for. This house has very good vibes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views ! Location, walking distance to town, the overall feeling of the house
Liked least: Bed could be a bit bigger !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Reviewed 21 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maine
Reviewed 20 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing