We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Keystone
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Tour group, most keys did not work, very small rooms, found a magazine made up in bed, could tell the sheets had not been changed. Out of 12 hotels we stayed in this was by far the worst.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

473 - 477 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2011

My husband and I went during sturgis but we didn't have anyhting do with sturgis! The prices were insane, I waited at the desk for 20 minutes before anyone showed up to help me and that was twice it happened and once the lady was on the phone with a personal phone call! The room was so tiny that we could barely fit out luggage and us in there! I ran out of hot water in the morning! There was no continential breakfast! I felt like I was staying in the ghetto! My husband and I tried to get our money back because check in time wasn't until 3pm ( Which is just crazy) and the wouldn't allow our money back! I talked to management and all they coudl do for me is get our room cleaned first so check in time was at 1pm instead! I would never waste my money ever again!!! Wasn't the greatest start to our vacation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenag2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

My wife and I stayed in the Lincoln Chalet here during our brief visit in Keystone, SD during a 6000 mile road trip from Cleveland to the Grand Canyon via St. Louis, Amarillo, then North through Monument Valley, Ut, Yellowstone NP, and passing through Keystone, back through Chicago and finally home. We stayed only one evening, but it seemed clean if dated, and the location was secluded and quiet. We LOVED seeing the Presidents' faces lit up at night.....very cool place. And HUGE for the price....defintely better than staying in a ho-hum average hotel. Defintely stay if you'd like somewhere a little different.

Room Tip: Bring bug spray if you plan to hang out on the expansive deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagicMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We thought that the hotel was very clean, and nice. Location is great as well - maybe 30-40 min walking to Mount Rushmore and 5 min driving. Staff was friendly as well. We would definitively stay there again or recommend to friend.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor, with view of pure nature - it was pleasant to wake up to some fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteLa_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We were told we had a very nice chalet right at the end of the board walk with a private hotub. What we got was an old house converted with a hot tub just set in the back that WE had to fill and it was 2 blocks from the boardwalk. Don't forget no refunds so I would say stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlem501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.7 km away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
0.6 km away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 13 in Keystone
70 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Keystone
240 reviews
0.5 km away
Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone
0.9 km away
K Bar S Lodge
K Bar S Lodge
#1 of 13 in Keystone
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore

Address: 115 Swanzey Street, Keystone, SD 57751 (Formerly Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range: $107 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore 2*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Rushmore`s White House Hotel Keystone
Mt Rushmores White Hotel
Mt Rushmores White Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing