We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best pizza ANYWHERE!!!”

Janes Boardwalk Pizza
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 21
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the middle of the boardwalk in Keystone. Just 3 miles to Mt. Rushmore.
Claremore, Oklahoma
1 review
“The best pizza ANYWHERE!!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2011

So glad we stumbled on Janes Boardwalk Pizza. It was the best pizza I've tasted since first learning to like it 40 years ago. I haven't had any like that first pizza until now. Janes definitely fit the bill and then some. I ordered a veggie, and it was absolutely loaded! I was really full after eating only 1/2 of a personal pan, but, I couldn't bear to throw the other 1/2 away, so I ate the whole thing! I've found myself thinking about it and wishing I had some way to get some here in OK. That, in fact, is my only dislike about it: it's located in SD and I live in OK.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JonelleLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    70
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love it so much, we planned our vacation to include a stop here!”
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Our family ate here two years ago when it was Gold Strike Pizza, and fell in love with it! When were were planning our trip to Yellowstone this year, we made sure to plan a stop in Keystone so that we could visit again. Jane's didn't disappoint. . . hands down the best pizza I've ever had!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mntwinsrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Place on the Boardwalk!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Excellent food with a reasonable price. The outside boardwalk is roomy and covered just incase the weather isn't cooperating. Homey atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good service, way too much cheese on pizza!”
Reviewed 11 July 2011

The pizza was very average, and had so much cheese on it that it ran everywhere in the pan and on the plates. The service was good though. Would probably not return.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grein4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
125 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Tons of cheesy goodness!”
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We stopped on the boardwalk for dinner based on a local's suggestion. Glad we did. Though seating outside was limited it was clean and service was quick. Our family of 6 has never seen more delicious cheese on a pizza ever! I got a personal pizza with everything and the rest split a half cheese/pepperoni. All for $30. Disadvantage was no restrooms. Had to walk to end of boardwalk for that. Still would go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Missmonicab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Janes Boardwalk Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Janes Boardwalk Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing