We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 am - 11:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Mount Rushmore National Memorial
from USD 87.86
More Info
from USD 50.00
More Info
from USD 160.00
More Info
Reviews (10,020)
Filter reviews
10,020 results
Traveller rating
7,704
1,760
440
78
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,704
1,760
440
78
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lighting ceremony mount rushmore presidential trail parking fee bucket list avenue of flags evening program an american gift shop state flags awe inspiring viewing area audio tour sculptor's studio different angles park ranger light show
Filter
Updating list...
1,092 - 1,097 of 10,020 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Would love to actually give this an honest to goodness rating, but the day we went in Sept '17 was the first "white out" day of the year. It was foggy and wet and drizzly and you couldn't see anything. So, when we go back next year, I will give it an appropriate review.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank scottnrobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This was so wonderful for the whole family. They have a free visitors center (museum) with a movie that tells you all about how it came to be. The items they have on display or so neat to see and so much to learn about it. I never even knew there was a hidden records room created but not finished behind the Presidents heads until I looked at the model displayed and they showed pictures. All the local gift shope were great and fun to shop. All my kids loved it there. Ages 11,15,16. We spent about 1/2 day there in all.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This was great, at night they light it up with spotlights which was very neat. They have a great giftshop and a place to get food. Interesting and the monument dominates the hills.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank pleasemorevacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Its worth going there you can do it in a day or less or if you like to read everything you could take longer. Its just incredible to see it up close

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Chanel2315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We went during spring break and it was a great choice. There were no crowds. The shops in Keystone were closed due to it not being tourist season up there. It didn't matter since we had a tight schedule. We were the only ones here at night for the lighting and we went back the next morning for all of the museums. It was great. We should've picked a closer hotel but that was a minor issue

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank trghpu1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews