We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pizza Surprise”

Boss' Pizza and Chicken
Ranked #13 of 44 Restaurants in Keystone
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I'm originally from Chicago; one of the GREAT pizza towns in the United States. Few pizzas outside of Chicago can compare to Chicago-style pizza. I'm usually disappointed when I'm on the road for work and eat pizza elsewhere. Boss' is an exception. The pizza was simply DELICIOUS. The spice combination used on the pizza was great. It wasn't bland or plain. The spices made the pizza. I had the meat pizza (e.g., pepperoni, sausage, canadian bacon). I'd order it again and again if I ever get back to Keystone.

Thank Schoutitout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Owner at Boss' Pizza and Chicken, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Well...we definitely hope to see you again if you make it back out to the Black Hills!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

There were only two places open for dinner when we went and this was one of them. No complaints, I think we went two nights in a row and the food and service was great, took leftovers back to the hotel and ate them for breakfast.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vacation f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Owner at Boss' Pizza and Chicken, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Glad you enjoyed it...twice!! Appreciate you stopping in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Chris was great and friendly. You can get two completely different kinds of pizza on each half! The pizza was delicious and we loved the feel of the place in downtown Keystone. Due to a rush the order got placed a little late which was no issue with us. That being said he would not let us pay for it! The kind of integrity you just don’t find in many areas of the country. Looking forward to a return trip next time we are out there.

Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Recently in Keystone and wanted to eat evening meal and then going back to MT Rushmore. Only place open however it was a great experience. Jason took care of us and did a great job. Good recommendations and outstanding service. Really liked the pizza and my wife had a chicken dinner which was very good. Ordered the Bacon and Mac pizza and Jason suggested getting Pulled Pork on it also. Really good. Funnel Fries were interesting also. Very clean, well lite and family friendly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dayton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Suppose you find yourself near Mount Rushmore during the winter season. You’re desperate for food but nearly every business is closed for the season! Thankfully, Boss’ will not disappoint!

We started with garlic bread, deliciously cheesy and garlicy and very fresh! We then devoured two pizzas, the Big Cheese and The Meatza. One had a fantastically flavorful blend of cheeses while the other had ample portions of fresh pepperoni, bacon, Canadian bacon, beef, and sausage. Both had a delightful crust and a fabulous tangy homemade red sauce! And I always love a restaurant with huge water glasses that are kept full!

The owner was incredibly kind to us and made the experience wonderful. If you find yourself in this area, especially during the off season, Boss’ will help satisfy your hunger and feed the family with quality food!

It appears that Boss’ closes November through February when few people come to Rushmore, but they open their doors during the months of March, April, and October when most of the businesses in Keystone have closed for the season!

Thank WilliamWillieWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Owner at Boss' Pizza and Chicken, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Definitely appreciate you stopping in and very glad we met your expectations...hope to see you again next time you come through the Black Hills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boss' Pizza and Chicken also viewed

 

Been to Boss' Pizza and Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing