We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meal out”
Review of The Mill Inn

The Mill Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Coulter
Price range: USD 5 - USD 21
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: A family run restaurant formally a flour and saw mill in the early 1900’s located south of Biggar. Traditional Scottish sourced food. Friendly, warming atmosphere. Ample parking, disabled access, dog friendly, child friendly.
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Delicious dinner attentive staff beautiful restaurant wee bit expensive but had a lovely time surrounding area is very picturesque

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Weekender349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2018

We were given a voucher as a present for this lovely place. Our journey to get there took us over an hour but it was well worth it. Lots of snow and the place is lovely from the outside. Once inside we were not disappointed. The food was lovely and the service very good. The clootie dumpling and custard for dessert was fab. We will be back.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnneS1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Was given a voucher for my birthday and we thought it would be nice to try somewhere different. Location is great. Service was acceptable. Good however was mixed. Fish and scampi were great. Mac n cheese was more mac and very little cheese. Steak pie should be renamed steak with a bit of flaky pastry stuck on top. Ok but not worth the journey

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank weelynnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

We have driven past this beautiful building many times but actually managed to stop today. We were a little limited for time and so we only has main courses. The chilli and fish were both good sized portions and we both cleared our plates. The building itself is lovely and the seating arrangements are varied which allows a variety of people and groups to enjoy their meals.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank undertheclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Had a great meal with my family today - every course was lovely, generous portions and piping hot. Friendly service too. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mill Inn also viewed

Biggar, South Lanarkshire
Biggar, South Lanarkshire
 
Biggar, South Lanarkshire
Douglas, South Lanarkshire
 
Biggar, South Lanarkshire
 

Been to The Mill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing