We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
74
27
11
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
27
11
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub small family coffee maker dining table sized bed small cabin pots and pans short drive national park labyrinth woods bears trail retreat fireplace wedding lodge
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2015

A pleasant suprise I want to tell everyone so they can enjoy Wellspring as much as I did. We stayed in the same room Al Gore stayed in when he climbed Mt. Rainier with his son. It was so cozy with the fireplace and my massage was very relaxing.

Date of stay: December 2014
1  Thank Kolleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

A return to stay in the charming cabin in Wellspring has made it on our family bucket list. We stayed in one of the "luxury" cabins that had a loft where our tween/teenage daughters felt they were perched in a fancy treehouse. Proprietors were professional and responsive to our inquiries via email. Cabin was well maintained, clean, and cozy. We wished that we had planned to stay their longer ... next time!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank GypsyMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Our stay was wonderful. The cabin was amazingly well furnished with a lovely rustic charm. The giant fireplace at the foot of the bed and the skylights and window seats as well as a huge tub made for a perfect romantic weekend. The grounds were beautiful and we spent a fair amount of time walking them and hanging out on the porch of the cabin. Overall it was perfect for us, however a couple of tips: the owners seem to be very environmentally friendly (awesome) however it means they don't stock many toiletries - only soap. Make sure you pack your own shampoo, bubble bath, etc. In addition, we didn't see anyone else our entire stay. This was perfect for a private romantic getaway, but did mean it took us a little bit to figure out the check-in process (you pick up your keys from the board) but it just added to the adventure. Finally its supposed to be a relaxing getaway, which means there isn't any wifi and don't be surprised if you don't get reception either. Definitely a great value for the price and way better than the last place we stayed when visiting Mt Rainier (the National Park Inn).

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mina968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Walking the grounds is like taking a stroll through the forest. Quiet and spaced enough apart from other visitors it is a great place to spend an evening. I recommend getting a room that gives you access to the hot pools in the evening for the ultimate experience. The tree house seems to be the most bang for your buck and looks like a great place to spend an evening. All in all I recommend Wellspring.

Room tip: I recommend a room with access to the hot water all evening.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank t l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

We stayed at Wellspring several years ago and rate it as a "come back to destination".
On this stay we found the property neglected and unkept. The interior had cob-webs, mice and was not worth the $$$ we spent to get an upscale place. the bedding appearance was very used. I wish it was as nice as before. Not a come back to place!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JimMona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews