We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay for a small family!”
other travellers have booked this property
Spellbrook Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spellbrook Farm
B & B to right of shot Irises in our large wildlife pond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Spellbrook Farm
B & B to right of shot
Irises in our large wildlife pond
Bedroom 1
Winston and William
Tez the turkey
Entrance arch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SMWDougla...
Branson, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect stay for a small family!”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Spellbrook in July of 2014, not sure how I neglected to write my review! Our stay was fabulous from start to end. First off, Margaret was a dream to work with. It was very easy to arrange everything from America via email. She is incredibly personable and it was lovely to chat with her as we came and went during our visit. My husband was at the farm a week ahead of me and my tween daughter, Margaret was very accommodating for my husband and left some lovely provisions for him. When we arrived my daughter was eagerly welcomed to play with Margaret and Rob's kids, she had a fabulous time running about with them while we were there! The room was perfect for us - we stayed in the bedroom/en suite with a single. My daughter had privacy she needed yet she was right there with us. We had everything we needed and when the temps started to climb, Margaret showed up with a fan for our room. Excellent high-speed internet and quick access to Sawbridgeworth and Bishops Stortford.

Our stay was perfect and we'll definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: One thing could improve the room - a mirror outside the bathroom would be nice. Clearly, I am really reaching for what I disliked the least!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2015
Susan, so very many thanks. So sorry I laughed at your prediction of a heatwave. But we did so enjoy it. Please do come again,you are lovely guests. xxx M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andra5235...
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“1st class stay”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

an excellent stay,
only one night and then on to a hotel in worthing at twice the price per night and half the value !!!
would recommend to anyone,
the room we stayed in is disabled friendly i would say,
we did not need this but was very well done indeed as some disabled accessible rooms can be off putting ! not in this case,
breakfast is self catering and every thing there for a good breakfast,
will look forward to a stay in the future and hope to have a look around the grounds,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: value for money
Liked least: there was not one thing !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to see you again and will try to order in some sunshine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pujalix
london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely little farm B&B with a very nice host”
Reviewed 13 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Thank you Margaret for making our stay so comfortable. We stayed for 2 nights for our anniversary getaway. Your attention to detail was much appreciated. Nice size room with a private side single room which was very handy for our toddler. The donkeys,chicken and Geese and random toys outside on the farm really pleased our daughter. We will definitely stay again when we are in the region.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2014
So glad you enjoyed it. Do come back in the summer if you can when the weather is warmer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy gei...
2 reviews
“comfortable country setting”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The owner was very nice and accomadating with quick response via computer and phone. The gate to get into the property is semi hidden and we missed it the first two times. but once you get the hang of it, you wondered how you missed it. The town of Bishop Strotford is quite charming with lots of shops and eating places. Took the train to Cambridge from Sawbridgeworth and that was very easy parking and ride. The room was well equiped with breakfast items to choose from

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2014
Thank you for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay. We would be delighted to see you again any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic B&B in lovely farm setting”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a fantastic stay at the Spellbrook Farm B&B. It is a beautiful location and our kids loved visiting the donkeys every morning. It was very clean, nicely furnished and well set out - we would definitely stay again when we are in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2014
Thank you so much. Delighted you enjoyed your stay. Hope your long journey home was not too stressful and that you enjoyed your short stay in Paris. We would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing