We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great concept!”
Review of The Hidden Hut

The Hidden Hut
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Portscatho
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great place and concept. Lovely service and beautiful food- we had red lentil and coconut curry followed by lemon cake. All served in recyclable packaging and you clear away your own things. It’s a small hut with outside seating. Right on the beach (few steps).
A must visit!!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank GrandTour605843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 134 of 838 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Popped in to The Hidden Hut. A busy little place. Lots people enjoying their food. We enjoyed the Dahl and fish soup. Yum! Great smells and great tastes. Will we be back? Yes of course.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank brodie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Another great lunch at The Hidden Hut, delicious soup, ice cream dessert with a cracking British view!

If you are in the area it is a must visit on your holiday calendar and even if not in the area I recommend you plan your trip around a visit. A great walk either side to work up the appetite.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Jacqui P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We had heard about this little gem from friends so we based our 8mile walk with this in the centre! We had a yummy warm Pasty and a piping hot Chai Latte. The service was lovely and the food and drinks were perfect. Others around us had some amazing soups and breads and the open air seating gives just the best view of the sea! Great little spot.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank Gemma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Hidden gem- absolutely amazing food right near the beach!

We had vegetarian Dahl curry with flatbreads!

Well done guys!

Date of visit: October 2017
2  Thank Hazela3288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hidden Hut also viewed

Portscatho, Roseland Peninsula
Portscatho, Roseland Peninsula
 
Portscatho, Roseland Peninsula
Truro, Truro District
 

Been to The Hidden Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing