We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel, impersonal service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Morristown
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“nice hotel, impersonal service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

our room here was nice and the bed was comfortable but the staff didn't really seem to take pride in their service level. for example, it took several attempts (and a couple of hours) to get our room service order right. the pool area was fairly nice but not spectacular. although we travel to this area frequently, we never returned to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HK_Expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    168
    75
    35
    27
See reviews for
125
109
32
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Union City, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

staff was amazing, small cozy little hotel in the middle of nowhere. rooms are comfortable, food was ok but staff was the best. manager Somen went out of his way to ensure we had a great stay.

Room Tip: parking lot view- i prefer that
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dbb4216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Luzerne, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

We traveled down to NJ from upstate Ny to spend the Holidays with the family. Two nights at the Westin was a very pleasant experience. I chose the Hotel because they accepted our small dog for a nominal flat fee of $50.00 for the length of our stay. We were greeted on the night of Dec 23rd by very friendly and helpful staff members, especially the lady at the front desk. The room was large with beautiful clean, crispy linens on the bed. Lots of pillows. The bathroom was updated, not enormous, but adequate. Loved the magnifying mirror in the bathroom. We ordered room service breakfast on the first morning which was very nice, a little expensive, but very good. I would definitely stay there again. If I had to make any suggestion, I would change the bathroom door to swing in the other direction (Rm 455). That would make it a little roomier in the bathroom.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LinsInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

I can't speak to the value of the hotel for the average traveler; I work for a non-corporate Starwood property (but different brand) so my room rate was very low. However, I was quite impressed by the staff, particularly the front desk associate who checked me in (unfortunately i don't remember her name, but she was blonde and I believe she may have been a manager).

My standard king room was in a slightly dated but very well maintained wing, and the bed and bathroom were superb. The only quirk I noticed was that there are no dresser drawers; what I expected to be a dresser was a cabinet with shelves. Not a big issue, but I was too tall to access it easily.

The restaurant had a lovely atmosphere, but the dinner menu was very meat-reliant, so not a good option for me as a vegetarian. After our first night, we chose to explore local restaurants instead. However, the breakfast buffet was very good and service was attentive, from server to manager.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amcrdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewell, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Stayed there in a nice room on the 3rd floor. However, there was a large party with DJ on the 2nd floor of the hotel that was unbearable until 12:30am in the morning. Head pounding noise. Of course, the hotel staff was aware of this but they still placed guests like myself on the 3rd floor right above the noise. After complaining, they comped my room but it didnt make up for the lack of sleep and the headache. It is completely ridiculous for such a hotel to book guest at nearly $200 and not inform them of the DJ, loud music and such that the hotel knew was taking place that night. Do NOT trust this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EricMath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
2.5 km away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
1.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#4 of 5 in Morristown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
2.2 km away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn
9.2 km away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
4.4 km away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#2 of 6 in Whippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Property: The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
Address: 2 Whippany Rd, Morristown, NJ 07960-4768
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morristown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Morristown
#5 Business Hotel in Morristown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Morristown
Price range (per night): $211 - $511
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Westin Governor Morris, Morristown. Our modern yet sophisticated "four-plus" star Morristown hotel offers spacious guest rooms & suites, with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Starwood and Odigeo so you can book your The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown Hotel Morristown
Westin Governor Morris Morristown
Westin Morristown
Morristown Westin
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing