We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just like going home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Morristown
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
PA
Level Contributor
140 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Just like going home”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We love staying here. Great property. Safe, clean, and wonderful staff. They have a great breakfast that is included in the stay. It is in a very convenient location. They are very accomodating and helpful with everything. We stay there all the time. We love it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler8147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    110
    40
    10
    12
See reviews for
118
48
13
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ocean new jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

My daughter attends Drew University and I have stayed at this hotel twice already. I love it. The front desk clerks are all very friendly and one even printed out a mapquest and movie times for the local movie theater, without me even asking. The rooms are clean and very spacious. It feels more like an apartment than a hotel room. One of the lights over the couch would not turn on and I called the front desk and reported it and less than 5 minutes later maintenance was in my room to fix it. The breakfast was fine and all of the food was fresh. On the weekend it runs until 10, and at 10 they were still replenishing the food! I plan on staying at this hotel again in the future. The beds are also extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Great rooms. Very comfy beds. Clean and large rooms. First place unchecked when traveling to the area. Good breakfast too.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BVG1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
291 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 509 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I am in extended stay mode at this moment staying in this property. The unique thing about this hotel is the evening social where guests mingle with each other over a glass of beer/wine. Snacks are also there to compliment the occasion. The hotel provides shuttle to all superstores, offices with 5 mile radius. They have a star drive Micheal who is fun guy himself.The breakfast demands a change in variety as it becomes boring for eople like us on extended stay. I have a plan to stay here for 50+ nights and half way now. The front desk guys are very helpful but sometimes they are not on the same page with the management, I expect these will be improved going forward. The external swimming pool is seasonal which is obvious when at his part of the world the temperature starts going down early Sept onwards. Rooms are very spacious for 2 persons to stay with fully equipped kitchen which includes oven with hob, dishwasher, refrigerator, all types of crockeries and cutleries, etc. The housekeeping guys are bit foolish who don't replenish the exhausted items in the kitchen like salt, pepper, dish washing liquid, etc unless you ask for it. Will give another set of review once I checkout in Oct'11.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Souvik25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

The rooms are cleaned daily by a nice staff, the breakfast is okay- would be better if you could get somethings made to order. Some staff are wonderful and some seemed to not want to be there.
We had a two bedroom, living room kitchen suite. Couldnt find an egg flipper or a fry pan- figured out how to fry in a pot and used a spatula (which melted at one point) to do spegetti, fried chicken and fried eggs.
We looked forward to using their pool- unfortunetly it closes Labor day- 1/2 vacation we were unable to use... problem was web site stated hot tub was seasonal- nothing about pool. Would have changed hotels if we could have.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karetoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
1.9 km away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
774 reviews
4.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#4 of 5 in Morristown
874 reviews
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
1.5 km away
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
5.0 km away
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Morristown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Morristown

Property: HYATT house Morristown
Address: 194 Park Ave, Morristown, NJ 07960-4649 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Morristown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Morristown
#4 Business Hotel in Morristown
#5 Family Hotel in Morristown
Price range (per night): $162 - $402
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Morristown 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful rolling hills and broad valleys of northern New Jersey, yet within walking distance of the Morristown Municipal Airport, the HYATT house(R) Morristown offers travelers a relaxing place to stay paired with easy access to popular local attractions like the Mayo Center for Performing Arts, the Mall at Short Hills and IZOD Center. Perfect Morristown Hotel for Any NJ Trip The HYATT house(R) Morristown is also an excellent option for business and leisure travelers. If you're traveling for work, you'll appreciate our modern amenities like free hotel-wide Wi-Fi and a 24-hour Business Center with state-of-the-art equipment as well as our close proximity to Park Avenue at Morris County and the corporate offices for Honeywell, Novartis and Bayer. Fantastic Family Hotel in Morristown Families and leisure guests will find our hotel perfectly suited for great vacations, as we're centrally located to top attractions like Morristown National Historical Park and The Funplex, and we offer convenient amenities like a complimentary breakfast every morning and fully equipped kitchens in every room. For college students and their guests, our Morristown, NJ hotel is convenient to Fairleigh Dickenson University, Drew University and Seton Hall University. For more information regarding local restaurants and activities near our Morristown hotel, please visit our Activities page. You can also view our Hyatt Destinations New Jersey guide for insider information on local culture, restaurants, shopping, events and more. Comfortable Amenities At HYATT house Morristown, we know what our guests need for an enjoyable stay. From our complimentary Morning Spread with made-to-order omelets to our complimentary Evening Social with cheeses, wines and beer, we have your needs covered. Stay connected to home or the office with our free Wi-Fi, swim a few laps during the spring and summer in our outdoor pool, run a mile or two on the treadmill in our 24-hour StayFit Gym or host a legendary event in one of our two function rooms. For your comfort, all Hyatt house hotels are smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your HYATT house Morristown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Morristown Hotel Morristown
Summerfield Suites Morristown
Hyatt Morristown
Morristown Summerfield Suites
Morristown Hyatt
HYATT House Morristown New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing