We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage in terrific location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of White Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bob W
York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Cottage in terrific location”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the White Cottage for a week across New Year. As others have said, we were also made to feel very welcome and given plenty of info about the house and local area on arrival. Worth noting there is a large ordnance survey map in the hallway near the washing machine which is very handy.

Plenty of room in the house for 9 of us (ages 6 to 73). Nice touches including cd's, dvd's and games available and even buckets and spades for the beach! Kitchen table extends so can cater for larger groups and the Aga keeps you warm! Also, the lounge is large and comfortable. Wifi works well and is very handy for keeping in touch and planning days out.

Great location being really close to the beach, the town centre and a large Morrisons. Also worth noting there is a decent train service to Norwich which we used a few times, the station is just next to Morrisons so just 5 minutes walk.

Plenty to do in the area and we managed to do a lot without moving the car for the entire week.

Would not hesitate to return both to Cromer and the White Cottage, none of us wanted to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice large lounge.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine P
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
“Perfect place by the sea”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just returned from a one week stay at White Cottage, holidaying with our 6 year old and extended family, ages ranging from 18 - 77. We recieved a warm welcome from Tom, the owner along with a nice welcome pack of goodies. The accomadation was perfect, lots of room for everybody. The facilities were excellent, with the addition of beach chairs, crabbing nets, buckets and spades and a vast collection of dvd's, magazines and books. This all made an enjoyable and relaxing holiday. Our little boy even made the local tabloids when he was photographed hvaing fun at the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and extras such as the beach chairs
Liked least: Carpet in the downstairs bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The White Cottage is perfect”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just returned from a fantastic family holiday in Cromer made even more so by the lovely house that we stayed in. There were 8 of us and we had plenty of room to spread out. The White cottage is well equipped and the owners made us really welcome on the day that we arrived. We couldn't have wished for better accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the accommodation and its location.
Liked least: Couldn't find fault with anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn R
Kettering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location, location, location. And a lovely house”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from a long Easter weekend with the family, 7 adults, 2 children and a toddler. The cottage is ideally located very close to Cromer town centre and a stone throw to the sea front esplanade. The owner,Tom, is a very friendly man who couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome and enjoy our stay, which we did.

The house is very well decorated and furnished with everything you need for your stay. Loved the Aga and the welcoming basket of goodies was a nice touch.

Highly recommended and will definitely be returning!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1234gadge...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect and peaceful”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Well what can I say about are stay every thing you need for a comfortable and relaxing holiday. beach on the door step great restaurants within walking 1 , 2 minutes , off road parking it had it all . Thanks for a great place to stay and we will be back soon .

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing