We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
258
103
22
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
258
103
22
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsfree sherrynorfolk breakfasta quiet residential arealovely hoteltown centretv receptiontea and coffee making facilitieslarge roomkipperson arrivallounge areaevening mealhotel restaurantroll top bathcooked breakfastcar park
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Stayed in October half term week,used as a base to explore the North Norfolk coast.Hotel very clean, were given an upgrade on arrival plus free sherry and cake which was an unexpected bonus don,t bother eating out as the evening meals were exceptional,
and the head chef was on holiday,lovely bar area for drinks before and after dinner My wife and I are both chefs and found the food excellent and value for money.Highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keiron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCHowner, Owner at Virginia Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us following your stay last October. I agree that Cromer is an ideal base to explore the North Norfolk coast and it was good to read you enjoyed the complimentary Sherry & cake upon your return each day! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are able to grab a few days for a relaxing break on the coast. Kind Regards Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

The virginia court hotel is quintisensual english. Lovely bar restaurant tea room relaxed atmosphere that you can enjoy afternoon tea or glass of wine.
Fabulous menu with a good range of fayre and a roast daily
Beautiful gardens to relax and a short walk to town centre and beach.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCHowner, Owner at Virginia Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for your review, its much appreciated. We have many guests that return time after time for arelaxing break in Cromer. Best wishes Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

I've stayed at the Virginia Court Hotel many times before and always had an excellent experience. Please read my previous reviews.

In December 2017 we had another family reunion and stayed over a long weekend at the Virginia Court. As ever the staff were warm and welcoming and food was up to the usual high standards. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay because the whole experience at the Virginia Court Hotel is always excellent.

The Bed, Breakfast and Dinner option is great value for money and our preferred option. The bedrooms are clean and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities. The dinning rooms, lounge and bar area are inviting and provide a great atmosphere to chat and relax.

Thank you again to all the staff at the Virginia Court - The best hotel in Cromer!

Room Tip: I really like the rooms in the older part of the hotel. But all are good.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NearRadwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCHowner, Owner at Virginia Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us once again following your recent family gathering - delighted to read we once again met your expectations and contributed towards you having a great family get together. We look forward to welcoming you all back again later in the year.

Best wishes

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

An unusual and from the exterior a very uninviting hotel.
We only visited for a drink to see what we thought of the venue.
Sadly we found the very few staff available rather off hand. The interior had no ambiance and with nobody else visiting seemed rather soul less and austere .
I had previously telephoned to enquire if dogs were allowed to hear a very miserable proprietor snap of course not..!
On our experience alone we would not return.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RogerDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCHowner, Owner at Virginia Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Sorry you seem not to have enjoyed your trip to Cromer, judging by all your other reviews on this site, unlike the vast majority of our guests.
We are primarily an accommodation led hotel and are staffed appropriately for the number of guests expected, who mainly come to Cromer to explore the area and not sit and drink during the day in the bar area.
We have never allowed pets into the building, a fact appreciated by those with allergies or a low tolerance of pet noise, there are many other cafes. pubs and hotels in Cromer that do welcome pets.
I hope you find somewhere more suitable for your needs when travelling.
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Husband and I booked this place with no idea what it would be like. We were definitely not disappointed! Fabulous home cooked food beautifully presented. Friendly efficient service. Lovely hotel festively decorated with a homely feeling! Would definitely recommend and would book again! Thank you Virginia court for helping to make our Christmas even more special!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank k20702cd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCHowner, Owner at Virginia Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you for your review following your Christmas day lunch with us. I am delighted you enjoyed the festively decorated hotel, which our team spent several days perfecting! I will pass on your compliments to the Chefs and front of house team when they all return to work after a well deserved New Years break.

Many thanks

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews