We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
265
103
22
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
265
103
22
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams norfolk breakfast lovely hotel quiet street town centre cromer crab hotel is situated tea and coffee making facilities large room kippers lounge area short walk on arrival evening meal roll top bath cooked breakfast single room
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Room 25 twin and spacious, tea and coffee facilities, toiletries replaced regularly. We had a week there and the breakfast was included, what a wonderful choice I had Eggs Benedict most mornings and it was fabulous. Hubbie had several of the choices. All excellent as was the evening meals. Sherry and cake between 4-5pm free. The staff were super so helpful and friendly after a week I didn't want to leave as it felt like home. Location first class 5 minutes from the town and 7 minutes to the pier. Always shows on and we went to 2. The lifeboat station and museum both worth a visit. Lovely week.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCHowner, Owner at Virginia Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was great to read you enjoyed your week including the visits to see shows on Cromer Pier and the lifeboat station & museum, we are lucky to have so many dedicated volunteers in the town. I have passed on your feedback to the Chefs & Housekeeping team who work hard to ensure the front of house team can focus on their own jobs, ensuring guest satisfaction. Sherry hour has proved popular so will be continuing into 2018! Many thanks again for the review, Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Stayed at the Virginia Court for 5 nights. The staff and owners were very welcoming and friendly. Plenty of space and time to relax, room was clean and spacious. There was a large selection on the evening menu, and was a treat to experience, Ideally situated for the town centre, beach and exploring the surrounding area.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank largestep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCHowner, Owner at Virginia Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Good to read that you had a relaxing break and great food whilst on your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review us and for highlighting the ease of access to town, beach and surrounding areas for daily sightseeing activities. we are lucky to be surrounded by so many great local natural attractions whatever the time of year including now migrating birds and seals pupping. Kind Regards Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a week this October. Hands down THE best food i have ever had. I tried as much of the menu as i could and every single dish was beautiful. Very friendly polite staff, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom always clean and facilities all perfect. Rather than staying at this hotel to visit Cromer, id visit Cromer just to stay at this hotel! Highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank hollybates44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCHowner, Owner at Virginia Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thanks for the 'amazing' review, delighted to read and share with the team your feedback, especially the often unseen heroes in the Kitchen & Housekeeping teams. We look forward to hosting you again next time you fancy a break in Cromer. Kind Regards Martin, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Our room was exceptionally clean and very comfortable. It is a quiet hotel with lovely friendly staff and visitors. I will definitely be back for another visit. The breakfast served was of very high quality. The location of this hotel is perfect as it is a short walk to all local amenities.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wensbury1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCHowner, Owner at Virginia Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for your kind praise following your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your break and found our staff to be lovely and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay on the beautiful North Norfolk coast in the future.

Kind Regards

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Stayed here recently. What a great hotel, well situated for Cromer and surrounding areas. Rooms very nice, clean and comfortable. Food was superb, service excellent. Staff were very attentive, whatever we requested was there, no questions asked. Would definitely stay again without hesitation.

Room tip: All rooms are good.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCHowner, Owner at Virginia Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us following your recent stay. Naturally I am delighted you found it to be a fabulous experience, our team put a lot of effort into ensuring guests have a great time and its always nice when this is recognised. Hopefully we will see you again next time you fancy a visit to peaceful, quiet Cromer.

Best wishes

Martom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews