We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Deerewood

Deerewood Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deerewood Cottage
Deerewood Cottage, with slope to front door lounge with dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Deerewood Cottage
Deerewood Cottage, with slope to front door
lounge with dining area
lounge
lounge alternate view
lounge
kitchen
Upstairs double bedroom with day bed in the background
Upstairs bedroom alternative view
downstairs double room
downstairs wet room
downstairs single bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jacqs81
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic break”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Just returned from a lovely 3 night stay at Deerewood with family to celebrate my fathers 60th Birthday. Our party consisted of 6 adults and a 3 year old child.
We were warmly welcomed by the owner and given a quick tour of the cottage. It was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Including a lovely cake and a pint of milk in fridge on our arrival.
Had great communication with the owners before the stay also, which was great as we had had a few questions which were answered promptly.
Ideal location to visit Cromer and Sheringham as well as other places along the coast. Waitrose supermarket 5 mins away which was handy also.
The only thing that could have improved our stay would have been a bit of sunshine, but you can’t have everything!
Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting you - please come again. We have plenty of sunshine due.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Departure...
1 review
“October half term”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a great time at deerewood it was well maintained, had everything we needed and was in a great location to explore both the Norfolk broads and north Norfolk. The owners made us feel welcome from the very beginning and they were quick to respond to any queries I had during the booking process. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
We are delighted that you had a great time in our cottage and thoroughly enjoyed your holiday. Hope to see you again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dor S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family get together”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at Deerewood Cottage in Oct 14. There were 7 adults and a five year old. It is a lovely cottage and has everything you need. We stayed for 2 nights. There was plenty of room and it was very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very close to relatives houses
Liked least: The fact that we were altogether
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle7...
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very comfortable cottage, like a home from home!”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second year running that we have stayed in Deerewood Cottage at Thorpewood Cottages. The cottage was very comfortable and spacious for the 4 of us and it was a treat having 2 bathrooms! The cottage had everything we needed for an enjoyable holiday in North Norfolk, only a few miles drive to local beaches and there are many places of interest nearby. The cottage was easy to book online from the website and the owners Keith and Paula are very friendly and welcoming and will assist in any way they can. I would highly recommend this cottage.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing