We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brill quiet location, bright flat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Leylands

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
3d TV, Wi-Fi, Surround sound Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Lounge
3d TV, Wi-Fi, Surround sound
Master Bedroom
Bunk Room
Single Bedroom
Playroom
Parking for one car
Pier
Town from Pier
Crab Boats
Beach Huts
Sunset from Cliff Path
Red Arrows - Carnival Time
Pier
Cromer Church - Climb to top for amazing views
Town from above
All Year round entertainment on Pier theatre
Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margaret...
1 review
“Brill quiet location, bright flat”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Location on quiet road on the east side of Cromer. Opposite a hotel, 2 mins from nice thai restaurant, 5-10 mins to centre. 1 minute from bus stop. Bright flat on the second floor, room for 5 though only two of us. Good for families. Comfortable double bed, did not use the bunk or single beds or the intriguing play room. Did not find any things missing in kitchen. Nice shower tho did not like the shower curtain, poss put in blinds/glass door? Also please 2 bath towels not 1 bath and 1 smaller towel. The welcome basket was nice. All in all we enjoyed this flat and if we come back to Cromer, we would stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam F
1 review
“Lovely comfortable apartment, very close to the beach.”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The welcome pack was a lovely gesture.

While the apartment is located very close to the shops and restaurants, it's based in a quiet tree lined road.

After a tiring day out it was lovely to come back to, a home from home.

Our suggestions for our hosts would be, more coat hangers, hand towels and tea towels.The shower curtain was an experience.

All instructions via trip advisor were clear, precise and very well organised.

Overall, we were impressed with our weeks holiday.

Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enbows
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal location for Cromer attractions and the surrounding area”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The second storey flat is clean, bright and airy and is very well equipped and comfortable. There is an electric oven and microwave as well as a dishwasher in the kitchen area and a washing machine in the utility room. We did not need to use any of these. If you have young children there is a small secret games room with an X box and other items to keep them amused. There are more stairs to the flat than we have at home but you get quite used to them and I have to walk with a stick. There is one dedicated parking space which is helpful. It is an ideal location for the attractions in Cromer and the surrounding area. It is our third visit to this flat and we hope to return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steeplere...
Royston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 4th stay at Leylands - we love this apartment and it feels like home from home. It is ideally situated in Cromer as it is a 5 minute walk into town or onto the beach.

Our children love the secret den with the XBox and our daughter loves drifting off to sleep, watching the lighthouse light go round.

We truly relax when we come to Cromer and this apartment helps us to do that, as it is very comfy and welcoming.

We are looking to coming back to Leylands again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolyn j
leek
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Let lands flat, Cromer”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a gem of a flat containing everything you might need. It was very convenient for both town and beach and good value for money.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing