We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family accomodation in lovely location...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Leylands

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
3d TV, Wi-Fi, Surround sound Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Lounge
3d TV, Wi-Fi, Surround sound
Master Bedroom
Bunk Room
Single Bedroom
Playroom
Parking for one car
Pier
Town from Pier
Crab Boats
Beach Huts
Sunset from Cliff Path
Red Arrows - Carnival Time
Pier
Cromer Church - Climb to top for amazing views
Town from above
All Year round entertainment on Pier theatre
Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sam W
1 review
“Great family accomodation in lovely location - quiet area but walking distance from shops and restaurants.”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great family accomodation in lovely location - quiet area but walking distance from shops and restaurants.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJS001
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our 1st here and in Cromer”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Overall we all thought the flat was great. I stayed with my 3 children (12, 11 and 8). There are a lot of stairs up, so not good for anyone with mobility problems. We arrived late, in the dark and we did have trouble finding the keybox as the flat no. was written in a colour that didn't show up easily. Also the front door only has a 2 above it, we couldn't see a 3, but as the key fit we went in anyway. The flat is very cosy and welcoming. Lots of bits left by previous visitors and a welcome pack from the owners, this was great as it was late and we hadn't had chance to get milk, so I was able to have a coffee! The children enjoyed the muffins.

The single and king size bed where both very comfortable, but we found the bunk beds very creaky. The children really enjoyed the Xbox 360 and the selection of games is great.

The short walk to the sea and Cromer town itself is very short. Cromer seems a lovely town, although we where staying there to be near family, so didn't spend as much time there as I would have liked, but due to access to the flat my family couldn't come to us, my Nan is 91 and my Aunt has joint problems, so the stairs would have been impossible.

Overall very pleased with the flat, had all the essential items available, with some extras.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cosy feel
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
New security light installed by keysafe, above door. New number 3 attached to door.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RO6ER
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Second visit to this property”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Clean, tidy, good location, spacious, good exercise up and down the stairs to the flat, could do with Wi-Fi

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
WiFi to be installed shortly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Wotton-under-Edge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in well equipped apartment near sea, town and amenities”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a lovely week at Leylands. The flat is spacious for two people, light and well equipped. Very comfortable king size bed.
We enjoyed the welcome pack, and the little touches that made the stay relaxing.
Only a short stroll into town, the seafront and the local attractions. So good to have a parking space as well.
Our fist trip to Cromer and staying in this flat made it so easy to be able to either travel beyond Cromer to seaside, National Trust properties and Norwich - or just pop out for a late night walk along the coastal path.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space in the flat.
Liked least: No wi-fi.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RO6ER
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Clean, tidy, spacious and very comfy double bed. Lack of hanging space in the main bedroom. WIFI would be a bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shower curtain
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing