We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Leylands

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
3d TV, Wi-Fi, Surround sound Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Lounge
3d TV, Wi-Fi, Surround sound
Master Bedroom
Bunk Room
Single Bedroom
Playroom
Parking for one car
Pier
Town from Pier
Crab Boats
Beach Huts
Sunset from Cliff Path
Red Arrows - Carnival Time
Pier
Cromer Church - Climb to top for amazing views
Town from above
All Year round entertainment on Pier theatre
Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Traveller...
Near London
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We all had an excellent stay at this lovely apartment. As soon as I entered the living room I felt right at home, and I'm not someone who is easily pleased! The pictures on Tripadvisor do not do the apartment justice - it is both bigger and brighter than it looks on the website and my husband and I were very pleasantly surprised. The bed in the main bedroom is very, very comfortable and we slept like logs! It apartment just has a really nice "feel" to it. The only downside for people who are not particularly mobile is that it is on the 2nd floor so there are quite a few stairs. I had my reservations about this, but actually I quite liked being on the top floor and "out of the way" of everyone. Matt and Maysie, the owners, are lovely and left us some milk, orange juice and chocolate biscuits (these were particularly popular with our 2 children!) The price was very reasonable, especially considering the space we had, and it's in a lovely road not far from the beach and town. The games room was popular with the children and my husband and daughter enjoyed the 3DTV! We had a great stay and when we do return to Cromer in the future, we would not hesitate to book here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
696Susan
Bedfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment!!!”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

It was a great apartment to stay in. It had all the mod cons including a washing machine. The owners were very accommodating including leaving a welcome pack for us and letting me stay another day because I was too ill to travel home. The memory foam mattress was great to sleep on.

My 6 year old daughter loved the secret play room disguised as a cupboard. It was a great break for us there.

The only thing I would recommend is wifi. That would be the icing on the cake.

Love to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The memory foam mattress was great
Liked least: WIFI would have been good
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellym270...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic home from home.”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We returned yesterday after spending a week at Leylands and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. The apartment was immaculate and warm on arrival it had everything that was needed and more the little extra touches (3d TV DVDs welcome pack) were a big bonus. The hidden games room is a fab idea and will keep any child small or big entertained. The kingsize bed was one of the most comfy beds I've had the pleasure of sleeping in while being away. Location was just a few mins stroll to town and beach. There's a pub called the Albion around the corner we recommend we were made to feel very welcome by the locals and fellow holiday makers. Leylands is the best self catering accomindation we have stayed in and we have stayed at a few. Maysie and Matt have got it spot on with this apartment. We will be staying again in feb and we can not wait!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophiejen...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful house, cosy and clean”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I booked this house for a weekend with friends. The house was spacious but also felt cosy, it's location was close to the pier and the high street but wasn't noisy. A bag of fresh croissants and a folder listing local amenities helped us settle in on the first night. I would highly recommend this place as a real home away from home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little spot - 2 mins walk from Cromer beach!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with my family and was impressed with the location - so close to the beach and shops, making it easy to walk everywhere.

The flat was adequate for our short stay and had a great little secret room for the kids with games and an X-box! There is a 3D TV and a selection of DVDs to watch, which was a nice touch.

There was a little welcome pack waiting for us, which included a bottle of wine and rooms were spacious and reasonably well furnished - tourist info, books, dvds etc.

Things to consider: I'd recommend that you bring your own pillows as the ones in the flat are very basic and maybe a lamp if you like to read at night as the lighting was a bit harsh. Mirrors were scarce and there's very little worktop space if you are cooking, which is a good excuse to eat out more!!! It's a top floor flat, so lots of stairs to climb but the views are good and it's on a nice quiet street. There is no Wi-fi, so you're a bit cut off. This isn't always a bad thing but a bit annoying if you want to check the weather forecast or get directions for places to visit though!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No Wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing