We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely chalet”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunny Daze

Set on the edge of Warren Woods - Sunny Daze gets the sun all day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Set on the edge of Warren Woods - Sunny Daze gets the sun all day
From the top of Happy Valley looking towards Cromer Lighthouse - chalet on the right Sunny Daze is set in woodlands with the chalet roof just visable bottom centre
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Set on the edge of Warren Woods - Sunny Daze gets the sun all day
From the top of Happy Valley looking towards Cromer Lighthouse - chalet on the right
Sunny Daze is set in woodlands with the chalet roof just visable bottom centre
A Seaside theme
The Clifftop Cromer working lighthouse which is very nearby
The woodland walks are 1 minute away on either side and delightful !
The kitchen area with ceramic hob oven
Bath Room area with electric shower
Ships Cabin Style 3 way bunk beds
Cromer Pier with shows from spring until October
Boating lake and putting green in Cromer near the beach
Breakfast at the Cliff Top Cafe in nearby Overstrand ?
Nearby beach is accessable via the clifftops or strolling along towards Cromer
Visit Bond Street -Bakery & Jewellery,Clothes & coffee, Pet Food & DVD's and more
Cromer church dominates the High Street
A great day out at Wroxham Broads
The map of Cromer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kerry T
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely chalet”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very clean comfortable chalet, ideal location for adults & children. hope to come back next year. lots of things to do within walking distance.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
c0lintay
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was dirty and poorly equipped”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The chalet was well sited and lived up to its name. The bed was very comfortable as was the setee.
The kettle was broken on arrival and the microwave didn't work properly.
The chalet had not been cleaned adequately and no sign of the kitchen or bathroom floor being mopped.
The cutlery was inadequate and the tea spoons in particular were badly stained-we bought some ourselves.
There was a lightbulb gone in the lounge and bloodstains on a pillow.
Of the 2 towel rails, one was on the floor and I managed to put the other one back together
We know the site and we have stayed there 5 times before.
Suffice to say I would go back to the Kings Chalet Park but not the chalet

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The siting of the the chalet
Liked least: poorly cleaned and no cleaning materials
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
We are sorry that you have had some problems but we are also disappointed that you did not contact us at any time during your stay.
We have a clear notice in the chalet with 3 phone numbers that can be called either on arrival or during your stay. It is easier to fix problems when we are notified about them and we prefer people to call or text if they have a problem.. Regarding your specific complaints the cleaners advise that they replaced the kettle as soon as you told them but I am not sure what the problem was with the microwave as I have checked it and it is working fine, maybe it was an operational problem and there is a manual.
Sorry about the cutlery this has been replaced. We try to rectify problems within within 24 hours of notification and the other problems would have been fixed if you had advised us by phone or text. We want you to have a trouble free holiday and we strive towards that but sometimes problems will arise and we try and fix them as soon as we can. Thank You
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mr malcol...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“as the chalet name sunny daze it is and was”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

a very fresh and cheerful chalet a lovely walk to cromer as we are pensioners recommend a cab back very reasonable fayres

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley S
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable and in a good posiition”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The Chalet had all we needed for a comfortable weeks holiday. My 88 year old Mother and I have spent a lovely week there with my two Jack Russell's. They soon learned the route to the playing field and the coastal walk. The only downside was it was a bit cobwebby around items, out on display and the mattress protectors and shower curtain didn't seem to have been laundered in a while. Otherwise it was lovely and light. Quite and peacefully. And once I found the heaters nice and warm. Liked the photos of the child and her dog on the beach. Gave the feeling that the Chalet has provided many a happy holiday. Reminding us of some lovely times we had when my two nieces were little and we used to take them and our then dogs to Mundesley in a Chalet. More likely to recommend to a Couple or family. As second bedroom not suitable for Middleaged and older people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was great location for walking the dogs and peaceful for my Mother
Liked least: Dingy bed covers,and cobwebs on the display items and shells. Felt like a an end of season rental. When I think your accommodation should be of the same standard at the end of season as it is at the beginning.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing