We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Stay 29th Nov 2013 was wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Granary

Granary - Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Granary - Front View
Dining room Large vaulted kitchen/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Granary - Front View
Dining room
Large vaulted kitchen/diner
Kitchen with large fridge freezer, microwave and washing machine, fully fitted
Lounge - 50' TV, Blue Ray DVD, Leather seating for 12, woodburner
Lounge with two 4 seater leather sofas, various leather chairs
Lounge
Lounge
Games Room with 3/4 size snooker table, dart board, 'rings' and many more games.
games room also has separate TV and sofa.
Sun Room with lovely views of the Church opposite
Sunroom
1st floor King room
King 1st floor
1st Floor - Family room with Superking Bed, Bunks room, ensuite and cot
1st Floor - Family room with Superking Bed, Bunks room, ensuite and cot
Bunks room (linked to Superking Room)
Bathroom 2, links to the bunk room and family room.
!st floor twin room
Shower room 1st floor
King 2nd floor has ensuite bathroom
2nd Floor ensuite to King room
Twin 2nd Floor
2nd floor ensuite to twin room
Kitchen
Shower room, 1st floor
Lounge
Kitchen
Garden with seating for 12
Hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicholas...
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Stay 29th Nov 2013 was wonderful”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Our end of year get together was brilliant but forgot to leave a review in your visitor book.
What a wonderful place for the eight of us large enough for all without being crowded.

So clean, comfortable and relaxing a really good feeling about The Granary.

The large TV was hardly used as we amused ourselves in the games room along with relaxed meals at the ample dining table.The friendly local pub within easy reach provided entertainment the locals and staff were very friendly.

We have all agreed that a return visit is a must as lots of places still to visit.

Eating out was a joy where ever we went nothing seemed too much trouble. Wonderful beaches and easy walking.

The peace and quiet in Northrepps is priceless.

Looking forward to a return visit
Many thanks Nick & Leone Palmer. Surrey

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay and for the positive comments about the Granary and the amenities nearby. I am very impressed with North Norfolk's approach to tourism and am glad to hear you are too. I am afraid my love of the good food produced in so many of the pubs and restaurants means the diet starts today! I look forward to seeing you again. I have just invested in a 6 foot bed and new mattress for the family room which I think will be very popular too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrews_F...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable, spacious accommodation and great place to catch up with friends”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here, The Granary is a wonderful, clean and tidy place that had everything we needed.
The games room is a perfect place to enjoy an evening and the lounge is great for settling down in front of the log fire.
A perfect weekend away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Games room and large dining room
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Granary. It was great to have you back again. Thank you for sharing some of your photos too, I am delighted to hear and see that you all had such a good time. You may also be interested to hear that we plan to replace the double bed in the family room for a super king size bed, in the New Year. This will be a big plus for taller people and families. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire O
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My daughters perfect 6th birthday !”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed in this house as a family of 4 accompanied by 3 other couples and their children and cannot fault it. The children were fascinated with the beautiful "big house" and have asked to go back a million times ever since. Meanwhile the adults enjoyed each others company in wonderful, comfortable and luxury surroundings. The large dining/kitchen table allowed us to have the ultimate breakfasts and dinners together plus the games room and lounge area allowed us to socialise and relax. We stayed on the top floor and have to say the beds are so comfortable. We had our own bathroom and so did our children. It was all immaculately clean. A short drive away we all visited beautiful Cromer and I can honestly say I cannot wait to do it all again. My daughter turned 6 while we were there and said it was the best birthday she has every had so not sure how to top it in the future. If you consider staying here - don't consider for too long, just book it !!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2013
Delighted to hear you and your party had such a great time at the Granary. I am so pleased that you all have such great memories of your stay and very much look forward to having you stay again. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, it is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunmores
Leicestershire
2 reviews
“Great stay in a lovely large house with everything we needed”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We enjoyed a long weekend at the Granary this November. It was everything and more than we expected. Our ages ranged from 10 to 80 and we all had a great time. It is the ideal place for a large group and there was plenty of space for us all. The games room was a real hit, we enjoyed the wood burning stove and all sitting round the table for meals was great. The beds were comfortable and everywhere was nice and clean. The extra touche of balloons etc was a really nice suprise and much appreciated. We had a bbq on the beach, fish and chips at No 1 in Cromer, a night at the end of pier theatre, a wander around Cromer and a lovely walk to the beach (and cafe) and back. The local pub was welcoming and friendly too. The village was quiet, friendly and very dark at night - the stars were amazing. Thank you for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2013
Sounds like you really made the most of your stay, and I am glad the house was part of what sounds like a fab weekend! Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay, it is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zuppinger
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing property ideal for all ages”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Lovely spacious property with everything you need for a good holiday. Plenty to do even if weather not too good - games room, board games and books for all ages. We had a really good holiday with extended family aged 8 months to 76 years old. Lovely to have somewhere big enough for us all to stay together although ample opportunity for people to have there own space if wanted. Ideal base for many tourist attractions. We did 2 National trust properties, Boat trip to the seals, Crabbing at Blakeney and swimming and ball pit for the little ones. The nearby pub - The Foundry was friendly and served good food. Everything was made very easy for us by Fiona with her prompt communications.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having somewhere nice that was big enough for us all to stay together
Liked least: no problems
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Granary. I am delighted to hear you all enjoyed your stay, despite the weather. I am also glad to hear you enjoyed many of the wonderful places to visit in the area and braved the elements to see the seals. Given the high winds earlier in the week, I am surprised they didn't end up in Norway! Good to hear the new managers at the Foundry are doing well too. Thanks again

Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing