We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place is absolute paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mountain Valley Kitchen Mountain Valley View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Mountain Valley Kitchen
Mountain Valley View
Waterfall from Jacuzzi
The stunning beach & lagoon at Olu Deniz
Jacuzzi!
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ovacik, Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BackPacke...
1 review
“This place is absolute paradise”
Reviewed 18 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Have been coming here since the year that they opened. Sometimes twice a year and sometimes don't come for a couple of years. Always an absolute delight, Adem and his staff always make you welcome, nothing is too much trouble. It's a lovely laidback place where you can chill out and really relax. this year had their bed and breakfast option, you could select anything off their daytime menu for breakfast, but they really excel with their evening menu, so much choice, try their traditional Turkish cuisine, so tasty. I guarantee if you're visiting for the first time, you will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2018
Thank you Iain. See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruththom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A perfect place to unwind”
Reviewed 12 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Our stay at Mountain Valley Apartments this August was lovely. The friendly staff and beautiful surroundings create something very special. The location on top of the hill above Olu Deniz was great - peaceful but only a short drive down to the beach and bustling town.
The pool was very clean and never very busy with plenty of options for sunbeds in shade or sun. In the past we have stayed in large all inclusive hotels and this was way, way better . Although we were self catering the food in the restaurant was great with plenty of options for all ages /tastes and very reasonable - so having breakfast by the pool was the perfect way to start the day. Although we ventured out most days it was a great place to come back to ( would recommend Guide Tours for days out). The interiors are a bit dated but clean and functional and we were lucky enough to be in room 7 - the spiral staircase keeps you fit and also rewards you with 2 balconies with amazing views toward the mountains .
We were on holiday with our 13 year old son and we all enjoyed the evenings by the pool - there was a bar with 2 pool tables and table tennis and a lovely relaxed atmosphere - the staff were friendly and very hard working and you almost felt like part of the family by the end of the week. We had breakfasts, some lunches and some evening meals (huge portions) and drinks by the pool and wine in the evenings and were impressed by the great value when we settled up at the end of the week!
I would recommend this accommodation and would love to stay again - thank you !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2018
Thank you Ruth, hope to see you next year! Mountain Valley Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucyMAZ
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch or dinner”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have a Villa a short walk from this delightful family run hotel and love visiting for lunch or dinner. Meals are all freshly cooked, extremely reasonably priced and served by very attentive staff. Highly recommend the salads and baked potato with garlic mushrooms.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdav1970
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“"Golden Hancuffs".”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife has been coming here for years. She usually brings a group of her friends and/or female relations and always raves about it.
She we took the plunge and brought the family.
Am not sure we will ever go anywhere else, ever again.
It's like being trapped in a pair of golden handcuffs.
If you've got kids it's a complete winner. It's safe, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the kids can order food as and when. You can set up parameters with the staff for what the kids can have (no endless dizzy drinks, unless you want that!), then order yourself a (very cold) beer!
Adem is a great host and together with his team can sort out all kinds of excursions and adventures. Or you can just go and explore. The local town is a short walk away. Fethiye beach is a quick bus or cab ride, the opportunities for fun are only limited by you.
Then when the end of your time comes along and you have to settle up your tab, stand by to be amazed at the value.
Can't wait to go again.
Thanks guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faziwazi
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely little oasis”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just spent 9 days at Mountain Valley and loved it! From the moment we arrived (very late -past midnight) we were made extremely welcome by owners and staff.
Fantastic location just ten minutes walk from the main town of Hisaronu and then ten minutes by dolmas to Olu Deniz.
Apartment itself was very adequate - although we ate out every night - spacious and lovely little balcony where I spent most of my time when we weren't out or sleeping.
Had snacks throughout the day and the food in the evening was great.
The owners were very helpful in changing money and allowing us to stay in our room free of charge because of late flight.
Final mention to the guy and the two lads who work there. Sorry didn't get names. They work extremely hard and are an asset to the place.
Plus the guy makes the best Mojitos ever!
Will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing