We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fabulous private Villa.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 'Tranquillity'

Tranquillity!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tranquillity!
New this year...our Turkish 'kosk'...a place to unwind. Inside the Kosk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Tranquillity!
New this year...our Turkish 'kosk'...a place to unwind.
Inside the Kosk
Looking back over the pool.
The BBQ...cook your own food fresh from the market.
Everything you should need...
The double bedroom.
One of the twin rooms.
The view from the top of Babadag mountain.
Fethiye marina at night.
One of the many cafes and restaurants at Fethiye harbour.
Kayakoy...well worth a visit and has some fabulous restaurants too!
The World Air Games at Oludeniz Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ovacik, Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Timrhodes
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous private Villa.”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Thanks Chris and Viv for renting Villa Tranquility to the six of us for our summer holiday in July this year. It was lovely with all the comforts of home. We had very hot weather during our stay into the 40 degrees, and the fabulous big private pool and the super efficient air conditioning to all rooms made our stay "cool as a cucumber". Lots of lovely places to sit and relax, terraces, poolside, balconies and the traditional Kosk (not sure of the spelling) especially in the evening to enjoy the spectacular sunsets. Tranquility is perfectly situated for exploring the Ovacik, Hisaronu, Oludeniz and Fethyie area with no shortage of activities, we enjoyed Paragliding off Mount Babadag, scrambling along the spectacular Saklikent Gorge, White water rafting, Quad bike safari into the mountains and the list goes on. We cant speak highly enough about this region of Turkey, loads of really good restaurants, shops packed with "genuine" bargains. We hired scooters to give us even more freedom to explore the numerous country lanes and little towns and places of interest, don't miss the "ghost town" of Kayakoy and the quiet cove of Gemile, all a short ride away. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Glad you've had a fabulous holiday Tim and guests. Thank you so much for such a lovely review. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
batfink20
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Tranquility - this says it all, absolute peace, quite and relaxation.
We loved it, nothing to dislike about the villa or the setting.
The villa is well equipped, clean and spacious.
We traveled with elderly family who enjoyed relaxing by the pool, taxi bell outside the door which was a god send as they could not manage the walk to the main strip.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2015
(Sorry, it looks like our previous reply was not posted)
We are so pleased you loved the villa and you feel it is situated in an area suitable for all ages. The taxi buttons around the resort are a fab idea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie M
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“absolute paradise”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just had the most amazing delightful holiday we have ever had in your lovely villa tranquility. Everything was perfect! The villa had absolutely everything that we needed as well as being in the perfect location as we were central to anywhere that we wanted to go such Hisaronu, Olu deniz and Fethiye. Words cannot describe how beautiful this villa was with spectacular views from the pool of the Babadag mountain allowing us to even see the paragliders from a distance. wow. Definitely the best holiday we have EVER experienced! Thank you very much to Chris and Viv for giving us the pleasure of spending our holiday in your fabulous home from home, villa tranquility. Sharon and family. xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2014
Thank you Sharon and family for your review. It is so lovely that you say this was your best holiday ever...we never tire of the views, the people, the culture, the food and of course the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuzieM995
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in the villa for 2 weeks in August. Well what can I say.... Fantastic! It far exceeded our expectations. From booking to leaving communication was really good.

The villa is a short walk from Ovacik and only about a ten minute walk along the back road to Hisaronu which is full of life.

The villa is in a quiet area but near enough to the night life if you want it.

As for the pool and kiosk... wow! Our kids were in the water all day long!

The beaches at the Blue Lagoon are nearby but you can also visit Calis Beach which I highly recommend especially the far end where the James Bond film Skyfall was filmed.

Many restaurants nearby or in Fetihye. I suggest Mosaic Bahce, Turkish Food to die for.

I could go on and on but all I can say is visit! You will love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2014
Thank you for your lovely review.
You have prompted us to take a trip down to the far end of Calis beach on our next stay. There are so many places to visit it is always a question of time.
The restaurant you've recommended is also one of our stops when we go down to Fethiye.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHELLE...
England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“This villa has everything and more”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The villa and the area of Ovacik exceeded our expectations. The villa is well equipped with everything you could possibly need, very modern, HUGE pool which was cleaned every day, maid service every other day with fresh towels and the gardener called in several times. The villa gardens are lovely but I have to give a big mention to the most beautiful Kosk that has been built this year. Its really stunning and perfect to relax with a drink or 2 watching the sunset. The villa is very private and not overlooked like almost all villas are in this area. We arrived very late into the night and was really thirsty and didn't realise within a 2 minute walk at the top of the road was a 24 hour mini supermarket that has everything.
Position of villa I cannot fault, it is away from the main road but very easy reach to shops, bars, restaurants and dolmus (buses) for when you want to venture further out to Olu Deniz to see the most famous lagoon, Fethiye for the weekly market and Marina and Kaya for a visit to the ghost town. You can walk to nearby Hisarano which has lots of restaurants and bars you will be spoilt for choice in Ovacik as well as its surrounding areas. To name just a few we ate in Yengec, Three Cheers, Auborgines, Saffron, White Man, The Mercan all outstanding, I could go on and on about this villa and the area but for those who havnt been before you just got to give it a go, you will come home wanting to go back time and time again. Should you want a Taxi a new call button has been installed just outside the villa to the right and the taxi comes within minutes. Also as this villa is part of the Orka hotel you are more than welcome to use their facilities (and they offer lots), good Turkish and bbq nights and also spa treatments. We felt very safe here.
A big thank you to Viv and Chris for your quick response with so many questions I asked you both, for your recommendations of where to visit and eat, for arranging our transfers but of course for letting us stay in your beautiful and well cared for home. We will be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing we didnt like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2014
What a lovely and detailed review - thank you!
It was a pleasure to talk to you before your stay. We feel the villa is in a fabulous spot with something for everyone whether it is the amazing food and produce, the culture, the night life, the down time....and yes, we too like the privacy of the walled garden.
We are glad you visited Kaya, we've not found anywhere quite like it and again, the restaurants and cafes are amazing, not to mention the views.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing