We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Lol.travel
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,200)
Filter reviews
1,200 results
Traveller rating
643
323
135
53
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
643
323
135
53
46
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,200 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2019

Myself and my freind have just returned from a seven day trip! Rooms are quite small but you are only in there to sleep and get changed ....so not a problem. Seemingly the season is coming to an end so there was no rush for sun beds at any time......no queues for food or drinks. Food was lovely. The chef is always around to see if he can do anything else for you.......the bar staff...... are great......as are the waiters and the reception and security guys are brilliant as well...... Everyone was really friendly. The only complaint would be lack of entertainment at night......but that's prob due to there not being many people there....... I'd definatley stay there again and would recommend others to stay as well...............

Room tip: We were in room 1926 on the ground floor. Rather small but ok.......near to the pool and would stay in the same room again.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanc296
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2019

This was my first trip to Turkey and I loved it. Hotel was lovely and clean, my room was small but had everything I needed my stay including a mini fridge with complementary water. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Kermit and his team were first rate. My only negative would be lack of cocktails but I would 100% stay there again. Excellent value for money.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2019

we arrived in the early hours on Saturday morninng wewent to our room on the 1st floor
it had 2 single bed in. Next day we went to hire a safe 15£ a week they gave me a key
that did not work phoned receptionwaited for someone tocome toour room he arrived
with a boxfullof keys after trying all the keys he had he said it kerput and had to go to
reception tobe told we would have to change our room went backand repacked again
and went to a different room with a double bed only problems is the sheet on the beds are a lot two small there was a fridge with 2 small bottles of water in. Out side
there are notices saying no food or drink allowed in rooms so why put a fridge in.
the food at this hotel i would give 1 star as its not very good and cold even freshly
cooked chips are cold. drinks in plastic cups only place you can get a glass is the
resturant and that only during dinner and evening meals. tv in room only news channels. Snacks consist of cold chips and small pieces of pizza and there cold
teatime snacks choice of 3 different types of biscuits not very nice.The only good thing is you can get a taxi for 20 lira into hisorou with a great selcetion of bars and resturants mostly allof them they want the pound or lira Bus to fetia is very cheap
the harbour is frm busstationturnleft cross road take the street on first right thenfirst
left and then right at the bottom to harbour you can book sea trips and a good selection of bars. Market n fetia on Tuesday and Hisarou on Mondays but the shops
in hisarou are a lot cheaper than the markets. Had a nicetime there but sorry would
not return this place is not for me

Room tip: pool view they get the sun
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 472Gloria_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2019

Had a fabulous stay at the Destina- all the staff were helpful and friendly- especially Kermit and his Team. They entertained and looked after us all the stay
Food good and a good variety, all worked hard to keep grounds immaculate and lovely pool

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Thankyou to all of you

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SarahG5286
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2019

Me and my partner who are in put 20s visited this hotel for 10 nights and we had an amazing time. We have never travelled to this area before and we nervous to see what it was like but we were not disappointed.

The hotel first off is brilliant.

As other people say the rooms are small but there is plenty of room for all your clothes and shoes. You only get ready in them and sleep in them so it not a problem, the bathrooms are a good size too, with plenty of towels, the cleaners are fab and clean your room every day and change your towels. The only small issue some people may have is the air dryer isn't very powerful so if you have long hair I would bring your own or it will take a while to dry your hair if your in a rush.

The food was always lovely, plenty of choice at breakfast, dinner and tea. They also do a snack bar next to the pool which do food between 3-4pm, they do pizza, burgers chips ect each day. I can't see why people complain about the food so do not be put off by their comments. We tried everything and enjoyed it. Breakfast they do fresh pancakes and omelettes as well different dishes, fresh fruit, bread etc.

We have to say a massive thank you to Burak and Ramsey who are part of the entertainment team, they were brilliant! We have never laughed so much. They do darts, waterpolo and volley ball throughout the day around the pool and they always come over and get people to join in but are never pushy if you don't want to. They welcome everyone to join in the fun,so don't worry if you feel you might not be good at the game, it's only for fun! The entertainment at night time is always a great laugh, bingo, quiz, tribute nights, turkish dancing and comedy night. The other staff around the hotel are very polite and friendly too, it made us smile that even the staff that didn't talk very good english always tried very hard and if they didn't know what to say we were always happy to teach them.

We did go down to the town which is literally a 10 minute walk and tried various bars such as memories bar and Ramo's Hotel, these were our favourite, amazing cocktails which were very cheap and the entertainment at the bars was always brilliant. We did eat out at a restaurant called Barracuda for my birthday as we were away and it was lovely, highly recommend too.

Another little bonus was the fact there is a little cute dog who sits with security!

We had a late check out until 5pm, this is only 25 pounds worth it if you have a late flight we didn't mind paying but there is storage for suitcases if you don't want to pay for late check out.

We also found that the guests at the hotel were lovely and because its a smaller hotel you knew everyone within a few days and everyone greets eachother and makes conversation as most people that are there have being returning every year.

Thank you destina hotel, we will definitely be coming back and we are recommending this hotel to everyone.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews