We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had enough”
Review of Hotel Navy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Navy
Ranked #23 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“had enough”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

2 weeks in this hotel glad to get out, the staff were scruffy, very unprofessional,food very basic same old thing day in day out, wished i,d done b&b to get a change, staff were only intrested in packing away for end of season, room very basic but clean, needless to say won,t be returning

Room Tip: make sure you are in the main block as some balconies have trees growing over them
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    104
    44
    17
    8
See reviews for
102
140
31
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I have just returned from a weeks holiday in the navy hotel. All the staff were helpful and friendly. A special thanks goes to lucas! Nothing was ever too much trouble and he bent over backwards to help us. Breakfast was as people have described, but always tasty! we ate lunch at the hotel a couple of times and it was nice, the pasta dishes were huge portions! The navy hotel has a lovely friendly atmosphere and i cant wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

I have just returned from the Navy for the first time. We had two weeks here and only wished we had not booked half board. For the same amount £5 (15TLira) one could get a three course meal at most restaurants in the area ... and there are plenty ! Breakfast comprises Boiled eggs, Fried eggs, Egg omlettes, Pancakes bread, toast, cornflakes. At Evening dinner one needs to get down early, there is a small amount of salad, a bowl of soup, a spiced mince meal (meat balls or elongated shapes),or some times Chicken usually with rice and maybe a vegetable. All the meals are served on an outside terrace (weather permitting) or inside if not. This is not really a restaurant more like a cafe. The "Chef" however is a very nice chap. Which is more than we can say about Lucas who we assume is the manager and who apart from chasing the younger ladies never seems to understand English if you have a problem. There is praise for the two ladies who look after the bedrooms, which are ample although the balconies are very very narrow, as they really do keep things very clean and tidy. The Hotel is right in town, nicely placed for the beach and shops but does get a little noise at night time from the surrounding bars, Overall most disappointed with the hotel although we absolutely loved Icmeler and it's people.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed in October for 10 days, , on a half board basis The breakfast was Ok but the same every morning the usual salad olives cheese and cornflakes omelette and pancakes, a change would have been nice occasionally, The evening meals was not a great choice only one choice per night so we only ate there 3 evening meals ,the rest of our hols we ate at local restaurant most of the nights. We enjoyed the Turkish night at the hotel it was a BBQ night followed by local folks dancing and a belly dancer, a very enjoyable evening. The hotel is Ideally locate close to the beach and the bar and restaurant and the staff at the hotel were great the place was spotless and very clean, The room was on the small size but adequate and nice bathroom . the maid were great left clean towels and fresh linen,always left a nice display with towels and flowers on the beds.
On the downside one day we walked into our room to find a display of towels shaped into a lady wearing my clothing shoes handbag jewellery all taken out of my wardrobe and drawer, whilst it was very artistic and very well done, I felt it was an invasion of our privacy to go into the wardrobe and drawer, I did not say anything to the manager, because I did not want the maid to get into trouble.
If we would go back to this hotel , it would be on a bed and breakfast basis only.

Room Tip: Use the main block where the reception is , as theserooms have been quite recently modernised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cheshirecat057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed in October and for the location and value for money it was great but got the feeling as it was the end of season the staff just wanted to finish for the year. Lovely outside bar but barman a bit surly. Although would stay again as really just used it as a base and it was good value

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfelloni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.3 km away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,200 reviews
0.3 km away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#35 of 78 in Icmeler
629 reviews
0.8 km away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#49 of 78 in Icmeler
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Turunc Premium Hotel
Turunc Premium Hotel
#7 of 17 in Turunc
92 reviews
0.7 km away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 78 in Icmeler
774 reviews
3.1 km away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navy

Property: Hotel Navy
Address: Istiklal Cad 7, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#23 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price range (per night): $49 - $152
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Navy 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Navy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navy Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing