We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, thanks!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marmaris Park Hotel
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here in May, I do not have many complaints at all and the price was also not bad. We stayed all inclusive.

Room - Well presented, clean, and the cleaners all ways showed up and ensured the rooms was cleaned changed towels ext. However, it was sometimes difficult to identify what they had done. Bathroom was gleeming, bright, and very clean, very roomy and well fitted. The bolcany was lovely and nice and peaceful, I couldn't complain, only issue is the bedding was quiet uncomrtable in all honesty.

Food - I have read some reveiews stating that the food is the same and flavourless? I must say, I am confused as to where these opinions comes from?. I had a choice of something different everyday without fail, the food was on point and tasty, sometimes a few things were stale...but I would just get a replacement. Good drinks selection at all times as well. Also, there was ALLWAYS something around to eat, all the way up to the midnight soup kitchen, its great to have there expecially after being at the bar for the night!. No complaints at all, was all ways well fed!

Staff - Again, I cannot fault any of the staff on this resort, from the cleaners to the restaurant & bar staff, they are all polite and helpful, plates taken quickly drinks served just as quick. Only thing, is the bar staff on the pool bar do not mix the drinks right somtimes, can either be to much mixer or to much spirit. But overall, brilliant work force here. The entertainment staff are brilliant and friendly as well, all ways up for a laugh & joke, Jimmy boy is a great guy, find him about and get your trips booked he has some really good days out!. Also, need to mention the member of staff all ways helping out with the cases on and of the coach and when ever needed. The little things count, thanks!

Entertainment - This was about hit and miss for us, which is the only reason we've not given 5/5, there is to much Russian music played and not much English...there is only so long you can sit there nodding your head pretending you know what they are singing before it gets a little boring. When an English song was played, it was the same usually Jusin Bieber. Shame really as it made the night disco redundant as we couldn't really dance and enjoy the atmosphere.

Complex - Again, very big open, and very well maintained all ways someone sweeping the leaves from the walk ways and doing general maintenance. Pool area is fine, just a right size i'd say, however if you do take older children you'd probably prefer a bigger pool area with large slides.

This hotel isn't really for families with young children tbh, as there are alot of steps and potential hazards that could result in injury quiet easily. Russians can be quiet rude in all honesty, they let the resort down somewhat, all over nationalities are very friendly and allways up for a chat and laugh. (Turkish, South African, British, German).

Overall, well done to all the staff at Marmaris Park Hotel, will return again at some point hopefully.

Room Tip: Look for seafront view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

To summarise we won't be going all inclusive ever again! I've given it a 3* because if I was rating it just on the entertainment staff it would be 5* and 3 is me being nice!

Food: hairs was found in the foods and not much taste we ended up stop eating at the hotel because all off us where getting bad stomach aches! One member of the party is allergic to certain foods and informed reception on arrival (as we was informed to do) and there was very little available for her to eat. We spent roughly £1000 more on food out which was unplanned dred looking at the credit card bill. It cost us in the region off £6000 for the holiday for 5 off us so an extra £1000 on top is a lot off money we all planned for trips and nights out and 2 meals out we took about £500 each which would off been perfect for all the extras but add on the £1000 for more food wasn't happy about that!

Overall did not cater to the English (which is fine we are in a different country) all English family's we talked to was eating out and they couldn't have the food so it's a shame really as this was the biggest let down.

Alcohol: very watered down same with the soft drinks stuck with water in the end and just drank out in the evening.

Entertainment: so this I don't have a bad thing to say about the entertainment team where the best people at the hotel! Got us involved in everything even went to bar street a couple off times with them! Savas went out off his way on his day off and took us all to a family friendly bar in Marmaris sorted out transport for us and everything this was amazing customer service! And villa went and picked up a present for our grandad we saw him using it asked where he got it from and he went out and bought it for us! Another great example of amazing customer service! They where all amazing and they are the guys we all miss the most since coming back.

Water sports and trips: go to Jimmy for everything even when we go back we will go to jimmy for his trips as he gets it cheap and he is the nicest guy around! We did parasailing, jet skiing, fly fish, banana boat, swimming with dolphins and the boat trip and worth every penny! What I would suggest is maybe having all photos saved to one disk it cost us more with the photos than the actual trips Bringing my go pro next time!

Hotel reception: at the start off the holiday they was ok, they didn't explain to us the exact charge on the safes in the rooms, so we had 3 rooms and took a safe for all 3 rooms (thinking it was a one off charge for the 2 weeks) only when we checked out was we told that it was a daily charge. And said we did get in late so we must off been tired when they told us, a little strange considering we didn't get the safe till 11am next day. If we would off known we wouldn't off used all 3 and only taken out 1! It's bad enough we had to go out for food when we had already paid in the resort but then this was just silly we was not informed at the start off the holiday!

The manager came out as off course we complained his exact words was:

If you don't pay we ring the police

When we complained about the food his response was:

I don't care take it up with Thomas cook... so Thomas cook have this review as well

Location: well the hotel it's self was stunning cleaners where very polite, the views where spectacular weather amazing and not far from both Marmaris or icmelor walking was 20 mins stroll to icmelor or 30/40 mins to Marmaris or there was a bus the cost 3tl ether way that's less than £1! Although be wary of traffic they don't stop! Crazy drivers.

Other hotel guests: there are a lot off Russians at the hotel and wow they are rude, don't believe in cues just push in the kids where out off control messing around being told off by the entertainment team but they wouldn't Listen and there parents just left it!

The English and Turkish guests a lot nicer not rude and nicer to the staff as well!

Internet: worst connect possible! It was free but still needed up buying data as I still had some work to do! Bars had a better connection than the hotel!

Spa: we enjoyed the Turkish bath at the start off the holiday and I bought a full body massage for the parents as a thankyou for putting up with us (15,21 and 23 year old) the lady that did the massage was apparently amazing and that takes some doing as my mum is very picky! Shame the lady behind the desk called us awkward s**ts in Russian (not knowing we know a little bit off Russian) all we asked for was a 3 or 4pm massage and we booked in advance ! The lady we was booking in with came over and changed the appointments and told her it's fine end off they day if we couldn't get the time we asked for we wasn't going to book so they would off lost that money ! No need to be rude.

To summarise, entertainment team amazing manger rude, other guests could be rude, food horrible. Spa lovely other than that one insident Would we come back to the hotel, If it wasn't all inclusive yes otherwise no. would we go back to Marmaris/ icmelor, yes!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank April W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Good place its easy to hire electric scooters .u can ride them on paths its quicker and so cheap to hire and safe.
Check ur holiday insurance.
Great walk to ichmelia ...then catch the boat back to marmaris wezther is good.
Prices have gone up ..but still cheap. Swimming with dolphins is good for kids ...try to go to supermarkets for water and pop its cheaper than the smaller stores.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank garry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

first impression of hotel was ok we had a good room with sea view was having knee problems found stairs and steep walks a problem but that was not fault of hotel could of maybe asked for a room bit nearer to pool but sea view was worth the walk, rooms and hotel could do with a make over as a bit dated was told that is going to happen soon ,cleaning service to our room was excellent no complaints restaurant was as we have found in most hotels we have stayed in turkey very clean stayed in four last 11 months but by second week food was getting bit same same , reception staff were good exept for one guy had a bit of a attitude problem found out when i complained about pool area as in a lot of hotels the the music is left to some 20 yr old maybe younger, does not play music ,mainly synthesized disco sound blasted out on full base seems that only speakers are at the bar are so he has to put it on full blast so people on far end of pool can hear it you do get a break small part of day when music is played you can see books being picked up up a people getting back to reading the instead of being stuck on the same line while this bass is booming out the guy at reception told me he has to play to different age groups not just mine after four days of getting as far away from speaker s a poss i went back to ask when my age group was coming up letting him know that looking at average age group around the pool did not want to listen to disco sounds in a disco never mind around the pool ,also in between pool area and speakers were chairs to sit and have a coffee or a beer and play guess what the person you are sitting with is trying to tell you ,ok if you can lip read that was a small complaint pool area main complaint was in over a week we were there the area around the pool was not cleaned once or sun beds washed down i am a early raiser and go down to pool around 7am have a coffee and sit and read untill family and friends come down for breakfast after complaining about how dirty pool area was nothing was done done so i took some photo's of sun beds full of grime plastic bed cover stained floor filthy rubbish pots some still full rubbish from day before they seemed to take no notice untill i showed them photo's look of shock went right on phone to head cleaner and asked me to wait , these people not just this hotel but all reception staff should as part of there job go for a walk around hotel at some time through the day so when a guest come with a genuine complaint they maybe know what he is talking about instead of just fobbing them off the head of cleaning finally came to reception after being told my complaint assured me and reception that every night the pool area was hosed down and beds and covers were washed down, even after seeing my photos. time to give up went back to sun bed 5 min later watched him with a member of staff pointing to pool area who walked over with a cloth in his hand and started to clean small table in between sun beds no water just a cloth after cleaning about 15 tables he went to a tap and rinsed cloth out then cleaned the rest some of these table were very dirty , then emptied pots and give a quick brush over took him all of twenty minuets next morning came down whole area washed down that was first time in 12 days , went down to lower promenade night before we left to have some photos taken around 7pm and found out why even though i was down at pool around 7-30 am, take your pick around pool but lower prom beds all reserved with towels they are left on night before, all the sun beds had towels on them the night before, in all years of going abroad first time i have ever seen this ,i told night manager who sent general manager over when i told him sun beds were all reserved he looked shocked and told me he would sort it i went for a walk about 7 am as were leaving at 9-30 no towels had been removed maybe he is in charge of pool cleaning sorry to put such a negative about a nice hotel hotel but needs to be sorted hotel bar areas in and out pathways and room very clean just pool area i will not put any photo,s on but if any member of management dispute what i have said i will gladly send them all photos i have taken

Room Tip: found out ourselves internet point along pathways so maybe room by one as internet not good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank boylandterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This was our 2nd year in a row to this hotel, what a fantastic place it is. The staff here are amazing they work so hard and are always happy they make you feel so welcome.
The food was really good and we always found something we really liked even after 10 days, the animation team are brilliant a big thanks to alex, musti, serg and all the team for making it such a great time. And a special thanks to our friend jimmy boy who sorts everything out for you what a star he is. And finally to the hotel for making our holiday trouble free thank you and see you next year.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
0.9 km away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
1.7 km away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#23 of 77 in Icmeler
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
1,753 reviews
2 km away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#30 of 77 in Icmeler
784 reviews
1.2 km away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marmaris Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmaris Park Hotel

Address: Pamucak Mevkii Icmeler | Ataturk Cad. No:60, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#8 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#8 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#21 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#25 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: $70 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marmaris Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the seafront promenade it's no wonder the Marmaris Park is popular with everyone. Take a swim off the platforms and jetties, or just lie back and take in the Turkish sun. Elsewhere, there's plenty to keep sporty types busy from tennis to volleyball. A playground and kids' club will keep the little ones amused. At night you could head out by bus or enjoy a gentle stroll to soak up the vibrant nightlife in Içmeler. The complex consists of a main hotel building and bungalow blocks within the hotel grounds. This hotel is not suitable for those with mobility difficulties. Honeymooners receive complimentary sparkling wine and fruit on arrival. On the beachfront promenade that runs between Içmeler and Marmaris. 2km from Içmeler resort centre with nightlife, bars, restaurants and shops. 50m to bus stop with regular service to Içmeler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marmaris Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmaris Park Icmeler
Marmaris Park Turkey
Marmaris Park Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing