We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,339)
Filter reviews
1,340 results
Traveller rating
624
424
180
64
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
424
180
64
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jimmy boy boat trip beach bar pizza bar sea front turkey entertainment team jetty area water volleyball bungalow room main building great holiday evening entertainment soup pine trees russian guests sea view
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 1,340 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Our 6th visit over 8 years and still an excellent all round holiday. Great location between Icmeler and Marmaris with loads to do. Rooms are clean and functional with comfy beds.
The staff are some of the warmest, friendliest and hard working experienced anywhere(can't do enough for you). The Entertainment team work tirelessly all day and night, always engaging with guests but never pushy. Evening entertainment very good in the amphitheater with kids stuff earlier followed by family.
Special mention for Serhat Aydemir (Tony) the hotel photographer who did an excellent job of making us look good on camera, we cherish the portrait photo he did.
Poolside could have been cleaned a bit better at night but a minor gripe for an overall cracking stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinm642017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is lovely and our room was very massive with a wonderful sea view.Evething was excellent stuff was very nice. Rooms were clean and tidy.
Fooda were very deligious. I highly recommended this hotel everybody to spend a very good vacation with your family especially perfect fit if you have kids.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank esin_aka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Arrived on 17th for a 2 week family holiday, 3 generations, myself, husband 6 year old daughter and 65 year old mother in law. On arrival, check in was quick and efficient, we were showed to our rooms which were in the "bungalows" in the grounds, 1st impression was that it looked like a budget motel in America. Old style key not a key card. Bathroom functional with a large shower stall, normal shower head and rainfall large head. Very clean. Downside was the water didn't flow out quick enough when using the large shower. Twin beds pushed together, table 2 chairs, large wardrobe with plenty of hanging space, and a dresser. Room gets tidied and bed made daily but not cleaned. If a towel is left on the floor of the bedroom it will still be there when u get back to the room. Food hit and miss, sometimes really good other times just ok. Never bad. Lovely location with fantastic views, outside of the bustle of Marmaris and Icmeler yet close enough if u want a night out, with bus stop on main road and water taxi from the jetty. Don't expect a beach as there isn't one however, the sea can be accessed from the jetty via steps, it is quite rocky but does effect the swimming. "Beach bar" does pizza, kebab meat and chips, daily very nice and as it's on the sea u get to feed the fish. Some of the staff are a bit standoffish but a please and thank you usually does the trick. Big shout out to Ahmet and Kadir in the main restaurant who always found us a table. A few others to look out for are, jimmy boy, always reasonable prices for trips, Tony the photographer, takes amazing photos, the hairdresser lady, she braided my daughters hair looks amazing. The pool has no lifeguard on duty but as the pool is only around 6ft at the deepest point Not really needed, could use a bit more enforcement of pool rules with regard to jumping in and non swimmers staying in the shallower parts. Amination team really hard workers, only downside is the aqua aerobics then water volley ball straight after which means half of the pool is taken for almost 2 hours. Would I go again? Probably as my daughter has already asked to go back next year. Would have been 4star had it not been for the obnoxious Russians who thought that they owned the entire hotel

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank happyhol2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

The best holiday I've ever been on, all staff were exceptionally nice and helpful, the scenery is fantastic and so relaxing, there is always something to do. The boat trip arranged by jimmy boy was cheap and beautiful seeing all sights and jumping from the boat to the sea. All food was beautiful and I'm already saving for next year, would 100% recommend to anybody!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank DanielleV123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Situated Between Icmeler and Marmaris.. we prefered marmaris as was larger but more relaxed.. found we got a little too much hassle in icmeler

Hotel itself pretty good, except for the constant weakness of turkish resorts, the beds.. were rock solid, not an issue for me but the other half really struggled. ( if we returned there id take an inflatable camping mat as a topper)

In my opinion "jimmy boy" rather over rated .. didnt offer all the tours that were available so bit of a one trick pony

Lost a pair of sunglasses on one trip on shuttle drop off.. unable to get them back .. so keep an eye on your stuff as chance of getting it back.

Oh one day a cleaner left the room open ... nothing was taken, dont know if that was because nothing of value was on display or nobody noticed.. To be fair we were in an secondary building and wasnt much through foot traffic.

Usual negative issue with some Russians not grasping the queue concept and taking more than necessary and hotel not replenishing such things as watermelon .. though i appreciate hard for a hotel to deal with manners of guests.

Buffet food itself was fairly varied and myself and wife enjoyed it in general, no issues with upset stomach. Pizza bar at the Sea was good for a light lunch, the staff there particularly good.

al a carte was tasty and quiet (not the hussle of the main buffet) .. bit disapointed only one visit per stay.. not per week as we had at previous hotels and were were a bit miffed we missed the one day they did doner kebabs at the buffet

Animation team, was good, though as we were at the beach most of the time didnt get involved with the pool games. One day did participate in darts and water balloon games which were quite good.. staff wernt pushy

Did a few trips...

turtle beach and the mud baths were great..

jeep safari was fun... but "jesus beach" is a right con and not worth it at all.. not worth getting out of transport... unless u want to walk on a gravel spit

Room was side see view.. balcony was good, air con was effective.. everything worked .. not as many plugs as id like.

Not that much variety in cocktails.

Massage was good but overpriced, maybe better to look elsewhere.

Have to get loungers fairly early if you want shade ..less so down by the sea

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
2  Thank stuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akinaka2016, General Manager at Marmaris Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Stuby,

Thank you for appreciating our quality and service as well as for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you had an amazing stay at Marmaris Park Hotel. We hope to welcome you soon for another memorable stay.

Best Regards......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews