We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Orka Gardens E4

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hisaronu, Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise B
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Holiday 2016
This apartment at Orka Gardens, Ovacik, Turkey is great.

If you want an inexpensive way to have a holiday then rent this apartment. Sleeps 6/7 (2 doubles and a twin and a big couch) 2 bathrooms, well equipped kitchen and a washing machine.
The shared pool is big enough never to bump into anyone, sun beds and umbrellas all provided.
Cleaning service every couple of days means no chores for you to do.
It is out of town so no hustle and bustle or noise, but is close enough to get a taxi (£3), a dolmus bus (a walk and bus ride 50p) or a walk if you are keeping fit. We walked to the town most days and got either a taxi back up the hill to the apt or the shuttle bus from the apartments sister The Orka Hotel.
The sun is out calling your name to have this Turkish experience.
Oonagh will arrange the 50 min transfer from Dalaman Airport to collect your apartment key, collect some grocery basics and then to the apartment. You pay the driver the set fee directly.

The local bars and restaurants were amazing and along with the purchase of some great shopping bargains too really made our holiday special.

All we have to do now is book for next time!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Dear Louise thank you for your review so pleased you both had a great time enjoyed the apartment plus the Turkish experience! look forward to welcoming you back kind regards Oonagh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holsydixo...
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I rented out this apartment for 2 weeks in August and we had a lovely holiday. From the start the shuttle service from the airport was very efficient. Could not fault the apartment at all and the owners were very helpful. The pool was also very big and there were plenty of sun beds for everyone. The rooms were spacious and comfy beds. Although the balcony is quite small there was enough chairs for our party of 6 to fit round which allowed us to have some nights in the apartment during our stay rather than going out. The leaflets and menus provided were also useful. The location of the apartment is a little further away than we thought from the main town Hisaronu which we were more familiar with however we were able to walk into Ovacik to access many other nice eating places. During the day the walk up the hill is quite tiring but there is a button you can press to ring for a taxi which is very cheap and handy. Wish we could have stayed for longer, thank you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Hi Holly thank you for your booking and kind review which is an honest reflection. Yes we are up a hill and the walk is not for the faint harted but as you say great inexpensive taxi service and views explain location. Ovacik is lovely but very difference experience to near by Hisoranou . Look forward to future booking by your family and friends. Kind regards and thank you Oonagh & Chrus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
67Steve
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous holiday altogether”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment was absolutely beautiful. Could not have asked for anything better. Look forward to going back again in the not too distant future. Everything about the place was great including the local shops, bars and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thanks Steve for your review, delighted to hear you had a great holiday, its always a plus if renters want to return. Look forward to welcoming you again in the not to distant future. Oonagh & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susancunn...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in E4 for 3 weeks June- July and what can I stay other than it was perfect!! Absolutely immaculate and it was furnished to a very high standard, the kitchen was fully equipt with everything you could possibly need. This apartment had loads of extras including a playstation, DVDs, playing cards and dominoes. I found myself on the balcony playing dominoes with the kids at 8 am in the morning whilst having breakfast ha ha!! The cleaners came in every other day and changed towels bedding etc, don't expect this in every apartment though as its whatever service the owners pay for, the owner Oonagh obviously likes her property looked after and pays for the best service! Oonagh was also a pleasure to deal with and is able to help out with any questions or queries you may have.
The pool at the apartments is huge and we never had a bit of bother getting a sun lounger Some days it was only us using the pool. We made use of the free shuttle service that Orka put on, we would use the hotel down the road as they have a kids club and a water slide for the kids, also worth paying and going to the BBQ and Turkish night as the entertainment and food were good. I would also recommend going to the 5* Sunlife resort for the day it costs £25 an adult kids £12.50 that's all inclusive and they have a water park for the kids, book at the reception of the hotel or through Alana (the rep for the apartments) she is fantastic and full of knowledge about the area, they will also arrange a free transfer to the Sunlife for you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie v
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014

I stayed here with 3 other girls. The apartment is spotlessly maintained and spacious. The kitchen was equipped with everything you need.
Although away from the main town, there were bars and restaurants nearby, but it was an easy taxi or bus ride in to Hisaronu or Oludeniz.
The pool area was lovely, we visited at the end of September and it was very quiet, perfect for relaxing with plenty of sun beds.
I would definitely visit this area again and stay in this apartment as there is so much more to explore in this area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing