We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved every minute!”
other travellers have booked this property
Step out of your apartment to this.....peaceful and so so quiet, with mountain views......
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Step out of your apartment to this.....peaceful and so so quiet, with mountain views......
The beautiful pool, just a few steps from the apartment, with fabulous views of Babbadag. View over the mountains from the main bedroom and lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Step out of your apartment to this.....peaceful and so so quiet, with mountain views......
The beautiful pool, just a few steps from the apartment, with fabulous views of Babbadag.
View over the mountains from the main bedroom and lounge
Apartment view from pool  (middle of photo), and bar area
Pool, bar, hamman at dusk
Complex and mountains from apartment balcony
Apartment view across the pool
Pool view towards villas
Corner view of apartment- mountain view to the back too....
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom
View from the lounge balcony
Our lovely new Patio set with cushions and umbrella- great on the sunny balcony
Viewpoint over Olu Deniz- walking from the apartment
Patara beach
Olu Deniz (Blue Lagoon)
Fethiye by night
Kidrak beach- sshh don't tell anyone!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hisaronu, Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire T
Bury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved every minute!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and I and our 2 children aged 9 and 7 stayed at Orka Village for 2 weeks in August 2014. This was our first proper holiday in a few years and what a great place it was! The apartment was situated on a lovely complex of villas/apartments all scattered around a very large pool, smaller childrens pool and pool bar. The temperature was in the 40's throughout our stay but it never felt too hot as there is a lovely mountain breeze during the day. There were plenty of sunbeds so there was no need for that early morning dash with beach towels.
The apartment itself was lovely and clean and had everything we needed for our stay including a very useful information booklet compiled by the owner listing favourite restaurants, recommended trips etc. The balcony has sun all day from the minute the sun rises at 8am to 7pm in the evening...bliss! There was a DVD player with a selection of DVD's which kept the kids entertained when the sun got too much for them!
The complex is lovely and quiet yet is less than five minutes walk into the bustling centre of Hisaronu with its lovely restaurants, shops and bars. There are also 2 good supermarkets close by which have everything you need.
As Orka Village guests we also got to use the facilities at Club Orka Hotel and Orka Sunlife and Spa. There is a free shuttle service to these sister hotels, where there is much more going on if you fancy a change from the quiet pool at Orka Village. I would highly recommend the BBQ night at Club Orka on a Saturday night. The food and entertainment were second to none. The waterslides at Orka Sunlife are great fun too but sunbeds are a nightmare if you don't get there at the crack of dawn!
All in all, we enjoyed every minute of our stay and cannot fault the apartment or the town. I would highly recommend it to anybody and we have already booked to return again next year!
The only negative would be the number of ants, mosquitos and wasps so be prepared!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Hi Claire,
many thanks for your detailed review- it sounds like you had a really fabulous holiday which is what it is all about. I'm glad you made use of the information left in the apartment- there is truly so much to do I have to add to it each year -as I keep finding new and lovely places.
It will be good to see you again next year
many thanks
Donja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill A
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best of both worlds, Excellent apartment in a friendly complex”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 10 nights and enjoyed a fun filled holiday. The apartment has everything you need, it was immaculate with towels/beds changed every 2 days. AC in each room was much needed. Fantastic balcony with sun all day. Nice to have the use of a washing machine too! The complex was quiet, very friendly & helpful staff. No setting alarm clocks to save sun beds here, plenty for everyone. Only 5 mins walk to supermarket and lively centre.
We enjoyed the Orka 20 yrs anniversary party, Turkish BBQ, and a day at Orka Sunlife. All transport to & from the Orka Village was provided free of charge.
Hisaronu has so much to offer, the excursions are so reasonable. We managed to fit in Quad biking, Jeep Safari, 2 boat trips and a Turkish bath ( a must at the beginning of your holiday)
It is so cheap to eat out, I can highly recommend The Bees Knees & Shine restaurants and Paddy's bar for great entertainment.
We will definitely be returning next year but for 2 weeks next time!
Last but not least easy comms and stress free booking with owner Donja, thanks.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Hi Leslie,
It sounds like you were really able to relax during your stay which is lovely to hear. There is lots to do around the apartment if you choose but equally nice to just enjoy! Turkey is a wonderful place with such friendly people -I agree!
It would be lovely to welcome you again
Thank you Donja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Hi Linzi,
It is good to hear you all had such a lovely stay and the TV is working now with Freeview too and plenty of DVD's! The balcony is a real suntrap so I'm glad you enjoyed it. I agree the location is really convenient for Hisaronu but also far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet.
Many thanks for looking after the apartment
Donja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hornsea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and location just far enough away from the busy town
Liked least: nothing really overall very good.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Hi Craig -so glad you enjoyed your stay and great that you found the staff so helpful-that's great to hear! It would be great to have you stay again. Donja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing