We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
129
62
37
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
62
37
18
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids play area main beach great vacation family vacation nice hotel animation team family room swimming pool turkey sweets minibar sea entertainment slides disco
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Ok, first impression, hotel is looked after very well, big, clean. But that's it, staff very rude (was told to f## off in Russian when asked for an extra blanket, too bad I understand it), can't speak english, even in the reception too, so we had to struggle when wanted any kind of info, Wi-Fi none existent in rooms, food average, same everyday, beer , well it's beer flavored drink, evening entertainment was on and off, there is 2 stages in the hotel, so depended which you chose to see, but I seen better performances in 3* hotels.
Hotel population is mainly Russians, Turks.
Ok, we chose this hotel due to it been advertised as a family hotel, plenty to do for little ones. Well if your kid enjoys swimming pool all day you're in luck, if not... kids play area, dirty, sand full of rubbish, slides, swings broken. There is 2 more playgrounds, but you have to pay for them, overpriced of course as everything inside the hotel (inflatable float cost 25€, outside the hotel 8€, enough said).
Mini zoo - you have small cages outside with, 2 dogs, 3 goats, chickens, geese and peafowls (only 1 of them had its beautiful tail).
So the only good part of our holidays was nice sandy beach, which was looked after and our family room, big and spacious, room maid made sure we had restocked fridge with water everyday and made up beds with love hearts, swans and flower petals.
To sum it all up, I wouldn't go there again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Audrius T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lonicera W, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Lonicera Resort & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Good evenings,

First of all, we genuinely thank you for the feedback. It is important to know all our guests’ wishes since it helps to improve ourselves.

As long as you give further information about the employee who swore to you, we assure you that we will investigate thoroughly what happened. In all fairness, we don’t have rude staff, as you can see by checking on other guests’ comments (regardless of negative or positive, the comments always say the employees smile and also they are nice.)

If you had contacted with our Guest Relations desks in Resort& Spa or Guest Relation Centre Staff, you might have been helped as you want. Because the staff know 5 languages in total: Russian, German, Turkish (and its dialects), English, Armenian. Not to mention that we have enough staff who know English in every department, so maybe you didn’t come across them.

Moreover, you shouldn't have any problem with our Wi-Fi as we have receivers all across our large property, and our IT department would have helped you with any issues regarding Wi-Fi if you had reached out to our Guest Relations Department Staff.

Another subject which needs to be highlighted is that in our restaurants, over 15 different main dishes, 70 different appetizer (mezes, salads, etc.), and also grilled meats and fishes are at your service. In addition to this, in our A’la Carte restaurants (Fish, Italian and Ottoman), we have other main meals which are elaborately cooked.
As you said, due to the fact that our hotels are mostly for families, we are especially more careful with kids’ entertainment. Daily, our housekeeping department staff make a clean sweep and apply the sanitation rules.

In the last year, the zoo was large and crowded with different species of animals. However, we enlarged and constructed our buildings and to do that we had to narrow down the zoo’s area and also had to let loose some animals. Consequently, a few animals are there for now. Hopefully, in the coming years, we add a lot of different species of animals once again.

With Kind Regards,

Lonicera Hotels Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The hotel is nice, clean and with all the buildings the resort is like a small neighborhood. The food was various and tasty: fruits, sweets, bar, ice cream...you could eat and drink all day long if you wished. The restaurant was little crowded especial in the evening, I think just 2 hours for so many people make the place like this. Are many pools, fitness centers, two beaches, stores, all clean. Regarding beach and pools, people used to let they towels on sunbeds even if is written that they cannot reserve for more than 3 hours, but this made little difficult to find a place. If you want more privacy, you can use the beach from the front of the hotel where are just some people for the reserved part for Lonicera, probably because there are rocks on the entrance of sea and the water is not so clear like on the other beach. But still nice! The personal was friendly even they English was very poor. Although, they spoke very well Russian.
If you are looking a resort to go with your kids then this is perfect. For us, were too many kids, even at midnight we crossed parents with 1-2 years old child.
All over, was an excellent holiday, I recommend the hotel!

Room tip: The rooms with view on the entrance have nice view and are more quieter.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ramona_Cret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lonicera W, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Lonicera Resort & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Ramona,
We thank you for staying at Lonicera Resort & Spa and are glad to learn that you were pleased with your holiday.
We would like to let you know that we indeed did open our main restaurant on our ground floor (0) after realizing our main restaurant below ground floor (-1) was overcrowded. At our main restaurant on our ground floor we serve the same dishes as our main restaurant the floor below. Our main restaurant on floor 0 has many seating space indoors as well as a spacious terrace with a very nice view of the Mediterranean Sea. Perhaps you would have enjoyed dining at our main restaurant the floor above.
We wish to host you once again at Lonicera.
With Kind Regards,
Lonicera Hotels Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Nice hotel with a lot of opportunities to entertain yourself. It has two private beaches, about five pools, a couple of restaurants (both A La Carte and buffet types), and a small zoo. The hotel is really suitable for those who want to relax. Even though there are a couple of animations, disco's and other activities, most of them are not free. There is not much to do outside of the hotel territory also. It may be hard to find a good place near the pool, or on the beach, you have to occupy it early in the morning. Wi-Fi is below average, I would say. Regardless of the fact that it covers almost all hotel territory you simply can not connect or comfortably use it in some places. However, it worked just fine in our room. Room service is nice, but not perfect. For a 5-star hotel it seems strange to provide only shower gel, but no shampoo/conditioner. A minibar is free and is filled every day with couple bottles of water. When we arrived, it also had soft drinks like Fanta or Nestea, but we were informed at the reception that only water is refilled. To use in-room safe you have to pay at the reception, if I remember it right, it was $3 per day. Rooms are spacious and clean, everything is modern (probably because we stayed in the in the main building that was built a couple of years ago). We had the sea view room which was nice, but the disco at the hotel nearby was noisy at nights. Food at the restaurants was nice, most of the time nothing special, but had dishes of all kinds and a great variety of patisserie. And you can eat almost all day and night long! It may also be hard to find a free table in the restaurant when you come in the middle of a meal time. Overall we were pleased staying in this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NikolayKondratyev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lonicera W, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Lonicera Resort & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Nikolay,
We are very glad to learn that you were pleased with your stay at Lonicera Resort & Spa.
We actually do have 7 pools not including our 2 waterslide pools and 2 indoor pools.
Since we realized our main restaurant was getting overcrowded during dinner, we decided to open our restaurant on the floor above. By doing so we significantly eased the foot traffic during dinner at our main restaurant on floor -1. Our main restaurant on our ground floor also served the same dishes as our restaurant on the floor below. It had plent of seating indoors and outdoors (with views of the Mediterranean Sea). Our main restaurant on floor 0 would certainly have been a good dining option for you.
We wish to have the opportunity to host you once again at Lonicera Resort & Spa.
With Kind Regards,
Lonicera Hotels Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Everything is wonderful: room, sea, beach, food,..service are mainly good. Very good and kindly staff at the beach restaurant in the block D, which is not the case with the main restaurant. Individual staff was unprofessional and rude.The main remark is that dinner is only between 7 and 9.It creates a huge crowd and the inability to enjoy it in the evenings.
The maid of our room is kindly and good.
I recommend this complex for your vacation! We are here for the first year and if I come back to Turkey, i will be back again in this hotel with pleasure.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Vuki10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here this week. Staff don't really speak English well. They seem abrupt and rude most of the time. Apart from the A La Carte restaurant staff who were lovely throughout our meal. Not much to do for adults in the evening... tried to go into the hotels 'disco' and was asked for 5€ each. Asked to have a look first to find four people dancing in there full of Germans and Russians who are quite frankly so so rude and obnoxious and don't hesitate to push and shove you out of the way (as usual). Hotel was always clean and the pool areas are great again as someone stated before the 'free minibar' never gets re stocked. The food is a bit plain and because there's so many people it goes cold by the time you have queued and got what you want. But the restaurant staff work hard to make sure there's always a flow of food. Some bars are better than others, with nice cocktails inside and watered down cocktails outside. All in all a great time but not to the standard I expected for a 5* all inclusive

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ClaireM2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews