We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
130
62
37
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
62
37
18
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids play area main beach great vacation family vacation nice hotel animation team family room swimming pool turkey sweets minibar sea entertainment slides disco
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Nice hotel with a lot of opportunities to entertain yourself. It has two private beaches, about five pools, a couple of restaurants (both A La Carte and buffet types), and a small zoo. The hotel is really suitable for those who want to relax. Even though there are a couple of animations, disco's and other activities, most of them are not free. There is not much to do outside of the hotel territory also. It may be hard to find a good place near the pool, or on the beach, you have to occupy it early in the morning. Wi-Fi is below average, I would say. Regardless of the fact that it covers almost all hotel territory you simply can not connect or comfortably use it in some places. However, it worked just fine in our room. Room service is nice, but not perfect. For a 5-star hotel it seems strange to provide only shower gel, but no shampoo/conditioner. A minibar is free and is filled every day with couple bottles of water. When we arrived, it also had soft drinks like Fanta or Nestea, but we were informed at the reception that only water is refilled. To use in-room safe you have to pay at the reception, if I remember it right, it was $3 per day. Rooms are spacious and clean, everything is modern (probably because we stayed in the in the main building that was built a couple of years ago). We had the sea view room which was nice, but the disco at the hotel nearby was noisy at nights. Food at the restaurants was nice, most of the time nothing special, but had dishes of all kinds and a great variety of patisserie. And you can eat almost all day and night long! It may also be hard to find a free table in the restaurant when you come in the middle of a meal time. Overall we were pleased staying in this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NikolayKondratyev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lonicera W, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Lonicera Resort & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Nikolay,
We are very glad to learn that you were pleased with your stay at Lonicera Resort & Spa.
We actually do have 7 pools not including our 2 waterslide pools and 2 indoor pools.
Since we realized our main restaurant was getting overcrowded during dinner, we decided to open our restaurant on the floor above. By doing so we significantly eased the foot traffic during dinner at our main restaurant on floor -1. Our main restaurant on our ground floor also served the same dishes as our restaurant on the floor below. It had plent of seating indoors and outdoors (with views of the Mediterranean Sea). Our main restaurant on floor 0 would certainly have been a good dining option for you.
We wish to have the opportunity to host you once again at Lonicera Resort & Spa.
With Kind Regards,
Lonicera Hotels Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Everything is wonderful: room, sea, beach, food,..service are mainly good. Very good and kindly staff at the beach restaurant in the block D, which is not the case with the main restaurant. Individual staff was unprofessional and rude.The main remark is that dinner is only between 7 and 9.It creates a huge crowd and the inability to enjoy it in the evenings.
The maid of our room is kindly and good.
I recommend this complex for your vacation! We are here for the first year and if I come back to Turkey, i will be back again in this hotel with pleasure.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Vuki10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here this week. Staff don't really speak English well. They seem abrupt and rude most of the time. Apart from the A La Carte restaurant staff who were lovely throughout our meal. Not much to do for adults in the evening... tried to go into the hotels 'disco' and was asked for 5€ each. Asked to have a look first to find four people dancing in there full of Germans and Russians who are quite frankly so so rude and obnoxious and don't hesitate to push and shove you out of the way (as usual). Hotel was always clean and the pool areas are great again as someone stated before the 'free minibar' never gets re stocked. The food is a bit plain and because there's so many people it goes cold by the time you have queued and got what you want. But the restaurant staff work hard to make sure there's always a flow of food. Some bars are better than others, with nice cocktails inside and watered down cocktails outside. All in all a great time but not to the standard I expected for a 5* all inclusive

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ClaireM2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

1. Billion of people everywhere: in the restaurants, near the pool, by the sea. Only one place to play beach volleyball and 100 people who want to do it. The same with all games.

2. Worst animation team I've ever seen. All games are boring and dull. And they wouldn't let teenagers play with adults but there's almost no entertainment for teenagers (one animator for all the children who is not able to attend them all).

3. Poor food selection. Always the same, almost nothing is tasty. Everything is limited: you can get only 2 ice creams per person at a time; normal beer is served in one secret bar for two hours every second day, you can get champagne in one bar only as well.. What kind of "all inclusive" service is this???
A la carte restaurants are quite good though.

4. Terrible internet. Down most of the time.

5. Rooms are quite nice but room service is poor: we spilled some coffee on the table and they wouldn't clean it for 3 days! They don't mop the floor, they don't refill the minibars, etc.

6. Russians Russians Russians everywhere.. Russian music in discos, drunk Russians in the restaurant, angry drunk Russian "culture" all around. Even the staff sometimes acts in the same angry and impolite manner. Normal civilized people will feel awkward in this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
12  Thank Evaldas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Nice hotel, with a nice spa and pool. The staff is more than professional,
and the rooms are big and very comfortable.
The weather was nice, like always in Turkey, and it was a pleasure to go to the beach nearby

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Stevan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews