We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa!”
other travellers have booked this property
View across pool to main Villa. The detached apartment is in the grounds (off picture to the right)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View across pool to main Villa. The detached apartment is in the grounds (off picture to the right)
The villas huge private heated pool (separate jacuzzi behind) in stunning location & views Your very own jacuzzi provides views down to the pool and and distance mountains.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
View across pool to main Villa. The detached apartment is in the grounds (off picture to the right)
The villas huge private heated pool (separate jacuzzi behind) in stunning location & views
Your very own jacuzzi provides views down to the pool and and distance mountains.
Detached apartments own terrace, through a beautiful gateway. Peaceful with stunning views
The apartment naya; pool table, bluetooth speakers, huge terrace with gates to pool terrace / garden
Apartment terrace leads to pool and main villa behind with 360 degree views
View up (from pool area) to summer kitchen, bi-fold doors all open, huge BBQ and upper terrace areas
Daybed on our 'beech' just 10 steps away from the pool and huge pool terrace
Up stairs naya with far reaching views to the sea, Javea valley and distant mountains.
View from upper naya and studio terrace (taken with a telephoto lens)
Living room in up floor of the villa. Log burner, surround sound LCD TV DVD etc. Cool & v peaceful
Inside dinning (if you really want to!). Bifoolds open to alfresco dinning area and huge BBQ.
Huge & well equipped summer kitchen, bar area seating. Bifold doors to upper terrace & BBQ
Summer kitchen with 'chefs table' bar. Further seating area; bifold doors to BBQ / dinning terrace.
Small chill out area in summer kitchen, seats 12 to 14 if (include bar area). TV, wireless speakers
Huge family suite, in apartment. 4 poster & day bed, ensuite. 2 doors to own private terrace
4 poster bed. Floor to ceiling doors with beautiful views of valley & distant mountains.
Twin room. All 7 bedrooms have ensuites (except 1 that has additional family bathroom next to it)
Double room in main villa with own (newly fitted qualify en-suite)
Family bathroom in main villa. All 7 bathrooms have been recently and tastefully modernised
The bbq/spit roast takes a whole lamb. Its the biggest BBQ you've seen, big enough for 18 guests
Dining al-fresco on the terrace
Pool at night, if you want a late swim
Not many areas in spain are as green and peaceful as this little oasis
The Montgo mountain, our property is one of those white dots on top line, half way up the green
The Arenal safe & huge sandy beech. 50+ quality bars & restaurants line the pedestrianised road
Bikes and water sports for hire at the Arenal. Very safe and family orientated. Only 10 minutes away
Inflatable fun to be found 8 mins drive away at the port area of Javea (100+ restaurants / bars)
Grenadilla Beach, a short drive away has been voted Spains best beach for the last two years
Monsoon Thai. Superb Thai cuisine situated 1 min walk from port area towards the Arenal - sea views
Great bar and restaurant in Javea at the Arenal beech
La Siesta (rubbish picture but great restaurant, bar and beech club) set between the Port & Arenal
More restaurants in the port area of Javea (1 of 344 bars and restaurants in Javea)
Pop up bars in main season spring up between the Arenal sandy beech & Port area of Javea
One of many lovely pedestrian streets, with restaurants / bars, in the old town. 2 mins in the car.
Javea golf.4 KM (Montgo in background).
Golf and excellent Spa facilities can be booked at the Marriott Hotel 3 KM away
Detached apartments own terrace, through a beautiful gateway. Peaceful & stunning 360 degree views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Javea, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jenny E
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing villa!”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is one of the best villas we have ever visited. The location and views are spectacular and the villa itself is beautifully maintained. The kitchen was well equipped, the bathrooms were pristine and the bedrooms were a good size and well decorated.
This was a home from home experience that we did not want to leave. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and there was space and things for everyone to do (including the grandchildren). We especially enjoyed our time by the stunningly landscaped pool and our big family bbqs in the evening . A real find, we'll go back next year!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review Jenny.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire L
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wow”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Wow. A real top class home from home. Amazing location, villa, grounds and that pool! As much as Javea and the surrounding area has to offer, we found it difficult to drag ourselves away from this truly wonderful retreat. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this property to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Thanks for your review Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ribsy-40
Gloucestershire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very special place”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Organising a trip for 10 fussy golfers can be very challenging, so we chose this property following a recent recommendation from a fellow club member. This is a wonderful traditional villa. The facilities, location and views are great. The property is located in a nice quiet area making this a wonderful place to holiday and relax.

Darren, the villa manager, made us feel right at home and he was also great for recommending good local restaurants and places to see during our stay.
I have stayed in several villas before and I rank this as one of the best – mainly because of the great views and expanse of outside space for al fresco dining. Perfect.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Many thanks for your feedback, glad you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caron4
Ightham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015

This is so much more than just a big house with a pool (as many villas holiday can be).
We booked on recommendation, looking for a very large villa capable of housing our extended family (12, over 3 generations) requiring ample space, a central location and enough indoor and outdoor “rooms” for some of us to find some quiet space when required. The combined properties (main house and apartment) with its spectacular grounds and pool were perfect. So much space.

The very well equipped and designed summer kitchen was the inside focal point but normally we were scattered about the grounds either by the pool, sat on the upper terrace at that enormous table or through the gate way into the huge apartments terrace. We didn’t even use the main living room up stairs of the villa (despite the breathtaking views) or the up stairs kitchen (which we understand fromn Darren is to be turned into a 5th Bedroom up stairs). Although the grandchildren loved the apartments huge “games room” where they could find space to play, watch films, play pool and generally do what teenagers do we older ones meant to adjurn there in the evening, never quit made it!

You do require a car to say here and our only slightly negative comment is that both the electric gates (one to the main house and the separate apartment) are quite tight to access until you get used to them. We had 3 cars in our group and although there was more than enough room to park all three in the drive ways we did leave one car on the road. This property sits at the top of what we called the Javea Hollywood Hills so almost no passing traffic and no road noise to spoil the tranquility

My husband and I have especially found memories of sitting in the shade right at the top of the garden, looking down over all our family playing on the pool during the day and again at sun set time with a few G&T’s.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2016
Thanks for posting your thoughts Caron. Darren said your husband was asking about the pool table, you can tell him it's now in play outside the games room!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathanwal...
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional Villa in Idyllic Surroundings”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed here with 3 friends on a golfing holiday. We knew it was going to be something special when our drive up to the villa took us into the foothills of Mount Montgo. As we climbed up, we passed a number of spectacular villas but none more so than our final destination.

The villa was incredibly spacious and airy. The ability to open large windows in the upper dining/rest area made it wonderful to sit chatting, dining and eating until the wee small hours. The views from this elevation were simply incredible. You can literally see for miles.

The villa was split over 2 levels with the upper containing the mainly on-suit bedrooms. The lower section contained an amazing kitchen, dining area and relaxation areas. It is a spectacular place, beautifully presented.

Outside is a good sized swimming pool, Jacuzzi and BBQ area. The garden is very spacious and contains lemon and orange trees with plenty of space to relax, swim and sunbathe, if that's your thing.

We had a great week here and can't wait to get back to explore this area a bit more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2016
Thank you for your kind review and really pleased you loved our second home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing