We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
44
21
1
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
21
1
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dogs bark lovely town swimming pool old town port area pitches motorhome campsite cleanliness facilities unheated wifi arenal shade spain
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

This campsite was ideal for us not far from shops and the campsite was very clean showers and toilets spot on .receptionist was friendly
Would definitely go back..there was a restaurant on the site but it was closed .as they had no one to run it

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank spannerman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ideamixta M, Director de Recepción at Camping Javea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear spannerman2014, we are so happy you have chosen us and after shared your excellent review with us. It makes us highly motivated to do our best. Of course, we are looking forward to seeing you as soon as possible at Camping Jávea!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Stayed at both campsites in Javea in May 2018. We are so glad we came here instead of moving on somewhere else, what a difference so much more relaxing, clean and calmer than El Naranjal, don't even hesitate choosing this site. Toilet and shower facilities are very clean and well maintained, as is the whole of the campsite, the owners really seem to care about their place. The bar and food available are adequate. The pool I believe has been fully modernised this year and it's gorgeous, in a lovely setting too. Overall a fab place don't even consider the other campsite in Javea.

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank Veronica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ideamixta M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camping Javea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for your confidence in our camping. Your feedback will help us to continually improve our service! Looking forward to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Have been using this campsite for several years and this time we were pretty concerned at the number of large mobile homes parked side by side along several of the rows of pitches.
Reception staff are great, the facilities blocks are large and comfortable, the restaurant is good and reasonably priced and the ACSI rate value is also good at19E inc wifi at pitches.
We will return again and just hope that the invasion won't be as intrusive!
Not reviewed as an hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ideamixta M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camping Javea, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for your comment. We are happy to read that you pass year by year your holidays with us. But we apologised about the large mobile homes parked in the campsite. Summer is comming and all of our clients want to come to our Campsite. Kinds regards and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

I have been many times to this camping site and I will still come back :)

- Management staff is very nice and they speak many languages
- Installations are great (new, big & clean). Moreover you have swimming-pool, tennis, football, basket... really everything.
- Prices are fare
- The activities for kids are very convenient
- The restaurant/bar is good too
- Weather is fantastic the whole year

Conclusion, I have spent excellent time here and I really recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pablo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ideamixta M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camping Javea, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you so much for being our guest and sharing so pleasant review with us! Waiting for your welcoming back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

I visited Camping Javea last month to get some early summer early and wasn't disappointed by either the weather or the campsite. The pitches were of a reasonable size with sun shades available for later in the season. The toilets, showers and washing facilities were all spotlessly clean. I went in the new swimming pool on the day it opened; this will definitely be popular in the summer as it has a safe play area for children and is deep enough for adults to swim unhindered. I noted the on site defibrillator before I took the plunge into the bracingly cool pool :)
The staff were very helpful in both the reception areas and the bar/restaurant. The food and drinks were all reasonably priced with a good selection on offer.
Well worth a visit.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Mikeandsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ideamixta M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camping Javea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

So nice reading your comment, dear Mikeandson! We are so happy when our guests are happy with our service. Looking forward to seeing you again with us at Camping Jávea!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews