We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
53
9
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
9
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room old town hotel is located the underground car park on arrival lovely hotel perfect location shy manuel gin jardin cafes comfort accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

An absolute gem not to be missed if staying in Javea. Our room was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated, quiet and comfortable. The owner Shy is super friendly and makes a great gin and tonic! We really loved it here. Highly recommend both the Hotel and the Cafe/Bar Triskel. Seek them out you - won’t be disappointed.

Room tip: Rocks room beautiful view of the church tower
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank young1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Warm and friendly welcome from Shy, immaculate personal service. Lovely boutique style hotel with charm and character, and a great little bar run by Manuel a very knowledgeable connoisseur of fine drinking. Right in the heart of the old town with lots to discover all around you, and expert help and advice and assistance from Shy. Was a nice change to stay at this small but charming hotel, would recommend for those wanting to stay somewhere different. It had 5-6 well acquainted bedrooms with a lift for access and a small cafe bar. Parking near by in the underground car park and special rates available through the hotel. There isn’t an in house restaurant however there are plenty of bars and restaurants right on your doorstep. Many thanks to Shy and Manuel for making are short stay memorable, oh and it has the best selection of local Gin’s which I recommend trying.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kentflyer001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Live Music on Friday & Saturday nights until 12.30 am or later. They dont tell you in advance they just keep you awake until late. The music is so loud it feels as if it is in your room.
Then in the morning tepid shower.
Never again.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OysterJaveaSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Large, clean room with lovely décor. The lady who greeted us was great and helped us with parking and recommendations. She gave us a card for the underground carpark a few minutes away that we could use for our whole stay at 5 euros a day. Bar downstairs is really nice too.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PurpleHippo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

we stayed at the Triskel with another couple for a local friend's 80th birthday. the hotel is located in the historic center of Javea/Xabia, directlly across from the town market (produce, cheese, meat, fish), where one goes with a coupon from the hotel to have breakfast at one of the cafes in the market.

i think there are only 7 or so rooms in the hotel.

the ground floor of the building the hotel is in has a bar, owned by the same owner as the hotel. i think on Friday nights there is live music, which can be a bit loud on the first (US second) floor -- our friends in that room wore earplugs that night; our room was on the second (US third) floor, and we didn't really notice the noise that (or any other) night.

other than that, there were no problems with the hotel, only happinesses. the rooms were very clean on arrival and kept super-clean the four nights we spent there.

walking around the center of Javea is very pleasant, and the hotel is a good base for that. parking is in an underground city lot a few blocks from the hotel (though one can pull up in front of the hotel to unload/load bags, etc.).

Room tip: you might prefer second or third floors if you're there a night the bar has live music.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews