We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
56
15
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
15
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandra and keith great hosts master bedroom home from home well stocked bar within easy reach close to town air con tennis court airport terrace wheelchair tale accommodation jacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We stayed with Sandra and Keith for most of October whilst shooting a feature film nearby. We immediately felt welcomed and treated like part of their family . Sandra catered for our various food allergies with some wonderful dishes ! Whether you are a big or small group this is the only place to stay . I am sure we will use the Lodge again in the future . Huge thanks again from all the team and cast

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank philtZ5415VG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandravbowers, Owner at Estrella Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Thank you, we hope that you will return. Although you through us some challenges we thoroughly enjoyed your stay and were very pleased to meet some really great people, it has been so quiet since you all left :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Sandra and keith have the most amazing place. I spend 2 weeks there and its for sure a home from home. I came in a stranger and left a friend. Stunning big house, with an amazing pool, hot tub, pool table and tennis courts. The perfect hosts, who are always there for your every need and anything you need to know about the town. I can not wait to go back. I highly recommend their place to anyone. A must try. If only i cud give it 100 stars xxx

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Natalia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandravbowers, Owner at Estrella Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and share our home, we are so pleased to have become friends and look forward to when you can return.

Take care and all the very best in all you do
Sandra & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We spent a fabulous few days here, comfortable accommodation, wonderful hosts, nothing was too much trouble so you never minded asking, nice gardens, lovely views across to the mountains and just a few minutes from the centre of Javier.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandravbowers, Owner at Estrella Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we certainly enjoyed your company and hope that we can enjoy it again soon.

All the best
Sandra & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

A great location, wonderful venue and very peaceful. Hosts, Sandra and Keith make every effort to make your stay comfortable and relaxed. Breakfast is of a high standard as is evening meals should you choose to have one. Hosts very informative about local features and opportunities.
A special place to relax!

Room Tip: West class used the master suite which was first class.
Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandravbowers, Owner at Estrella Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

We look forward to your return so that you can relax some more - thoroughly enjoyed your company, sorry that we could not spend more time with you - perhaps next time.

All the very best
Sandra & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We stayed in the self catering apartment in September 2016. It took around 1h20 minutes to drive from the airport and there was a 8:50 euro toll charge (you take the ticket and pay on your return to the airport). It was difficult to spot estrella lodge but there is a sign for tennis courts and you turn in there. Sandra and Keith were always there for advice on the area and to check in if needed. Perdie the dog was very friendly and made us feel at home. The swimming pool was nice and warm and the views are stunning. We loved the area- about a 15 minute drive to Javea and free parking. Clean beach and sea with great restaurants - we recommend the steak house on the end of the beach. All in all we look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank galaxyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandravbowers, Owner at Estrella Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, it was great to meet you and hope that you will come back to us again.

All the best
Sandra & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews