We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful bay view from balcony”
Review of Parador de Javea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parador de Javea
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Javea
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful bay view from balcony”
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Although a modern building, the service is of the same high standard as at the historic paradors. Our room, 403, was large, comfortable and scrupulously clean. The highpoint was the large balcony overlooking the bay and beach.

Breakfasts were excellent with a wide choice at the buffet and first class coffee.

The parador is located in the beach area of Javea with good restaurants just a short walk away - we would particularly recommend Tosca which is just across the street and provides excellent food and service.

Room Tip: 4th floor is probably the best for views, but all rooms seem to have excellent bay views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjb29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    267
    73
    23
    16
See reviews for
120
385
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We sold our Javea villa after 12 years recently and chose to stay in the Parador to assess for future visits. It lived up to all our expectations in terms of service and rooms are well appointed, beds comfortable. Superb location with good parking etc. The evening dining could be a little pricey however so can some local restaurants but the quality/service could not be faulted. Admittedly, if staying for a little longer there really are several dozen good restaurants within a few minutes walk to suit all conceivable pockets.
The gardens are very attractive.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SukySomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We only stayed in this parador for a quick overnight on our way to Granada, but they were gracious to accomodate us without a reservation, provided free parking and the breakfast the next day was a great way to start the day. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and reminded us of Hawaii. Both the bathroom and bedroom area was a nice size and we enjoyed our balcony also.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ssadow79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2011

We love the area in and around javea and have rented many different types of properties
from 1 bedroom apartments to multi-million pound villas but over the last 5 years we have been staying at the parador... it could do with a slight facelift but having said this, it still has more pros than cons.... What we like.. The location is perfect (top floor rooms are best) with
views out to see and across the arenal bay, room sizes are very good with good size balconies. A real bonus is being able to walk to the shops,bars and restaurants (great restaurants) good comfortable beds ! Things we dont like... hotel food not great and pricey
(go B&B only) over all GREAT next visit will be our 11th stay there

Room Tip: look for london agent keytel ,best price yet deal
See more room tips
Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank lindsayboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Blanca, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Only stayed for one night but bedroom spacious and comfortable with great view. Very convenient position for the beachfront. Breakfast only ok, hot food very poor but plenty of continental choice. Would use again for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Javea
1.9 km away
Hotel El Rodat
Hotel El Rodat
#2 of 8 in Javea
270 reviews
2.3 km away
Pinosol
Pinosol
#5 of 8 in Javea
91 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Javea
Hotel Javea
#3 of 8 in Javea
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Villa Naranjos
19.2 km away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
6.6 km away
Les Rotes Hotel
Les Rotes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Denia
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Javea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Javea

Property: Parador de Javea
Address: Avenida Mediterraneo 233, 03730 Javea, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Javea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Javea
Price range (per night): $164 - $506
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Javea 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parador de Javea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Javea Hotel Javea
Parador De Hotel Javea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing