We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment, everything we wanted and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Arenal at night, on just 5 minutes walking distance!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arenal at night, on just 5 minutes walking distance!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Arenal at night, on just 5 minutes walking distance!
La Grava Beach
Ambolo Beach
Algar Waterfalls
Guestbook testimonals
Guestbook testimonals
Guestbook testimonals
Guestbook testimonals
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Javea, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JaneGalwa...
Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, everything we wanted and more.”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed in Sandra's apartment with my family for 9 nights at the end of July this year. We had the most relaxing, enjoyable holiday in Javea and can't wait to go back again. I highly recommend this apartment, it was tastefully decorated, and very well equipped.
We cooked in a number of nights and had everything needed to cater for our group. The apartment is very spacious and was perfectly clean. The beds were very comfortable and the sitting area was ideal. We made good use of the wifi and English channels. Everything was perfect to be honest. The location is ideal as it is within walking distance of everything you need. We had hired a car for our own comfort but only used it to travel out of Javea to Aqualandia, the waterfall and to grocery shop in Lidl or Aldi. We spent time every day in the beautiful pool area. The grounds are well kept and the pools catered well for children of all ages.
Golden gardens is the perfect place to stay, I just hope we are back there sooner rather than later. Thank you Sandra!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Ahh thank you so much for this great review!!! Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely modern apartment”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A very well presented, comfortable and modern apartment.
A genuine 5 min walk to the lovely Arenal beach. This is a very sandy, safe beach lined with a brilliant selection of restaurants, bars and shops.
3 mins walk to a Massy Mas supermarket, 3 mins to a Chinese buffet restaurant and all you can eat for 9.95e - brilliant value and good food.

The lounge diner is plenty big enough for 4 people
Flat screen TV
Air Con
En-suite bathroom is lovely and means the "other couple" can use the family bathroom exclusively.
Both bathrooms are a really good modern standard.
Lovely big beds in each bedroom - well they are singles - but jointed together properly so creating big beds. Nice bedroo furniture.
Nice furniture throughout and modern artwork on the walls.
Well equipped kitchen.
Everything spotlessly clean.

Balcony has table and 4 chairs - not big enough for sun loungers though. Sunny and pleasant but not facing the pool - facing a walk way, but very quiet.

Pool and gardens and paths and community areas are all spotlessly clean and well maintained. Palm trees, trees and flowering plants around the lawned areas - really nice.
Plenty of room to sit around the pool.

The owner met us with the keys and was very helpful and friendly.

Javea and Arenal are lovely classy places with quality establishments throughout.

Really enjoying our stay. Yes would would stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H
Tadworth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well equipped apartment, perfect location for beach / pool holiday.”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Situated about 1 hour from Alicante and Valencia airports. About £90 each way for large taxi.

Javea is quite an up market area and does not seem to have suffered unduly from the recent recession. It is not served by package holiday operators and there are no night clubs that I could see. The beach area, Arenal, is busy and there are lots of decent restaurants in and around this area. Occupied by Spanish and other european families, this is not england with sun !

The apartment is situated on the first floor and has a very secure front door, I would rate the security as high. The Golden Beach complex is occupied by a mixture of permanent residents and families on holiday. It is well maintained with lovely communal gardens. The pool was cleaned every day. It is very quiet and the balcony overlooks a pedestrian area.

I went with my wife and 2 teenage boys. we didnt hire a car, the beach is less than a 10 minute walk away and there is a Masymas supermarket just around there corner.

The flat is well equipped -
Washing Machine, line, ironing board.
Good kitchen, now with toaster and kettle !
Wi fi
Air Con in both bedrooms and living area.
TV with limited english channels and DVD player, you may wish to bring some of your own DVD's.
Bath and beach towels provided.

Barbara met us as planned on arrival. The flat was very clean and she had purchased wine, beer, juice,bread, crisps and dips etc. There was other cooking and cleaning items so no rush to go to the shops.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I hope to go back next year.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhcevents
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average holiday”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed for 5 days in javea golden beach apartments 1. The apartment was clean but basic. The beds in second bedroom were very uncomfortable. Children's beds! The main bedroom was nice. It's a 5 min walk to beach . The pool was ok except no sunbeds to sit on just chairs. The biggest hang up was tv channels were poor, the football channel didn't work and there was not a toaster or any oven trays we could find. So you would be stuck to cook anything in oven.
I think the apartments are basic but very clean. But small things like toaster would be big bonus.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4wheeledd...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderfully appointted appartment in a great location, with great facilities.”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us stayed at the apartment, 2 being young children. The apartment was ideal for us all, in that there was more than enough space and facilities to suit. The apartment is very well furnished and is more like a home from home than a holiday rental. There were lots of nice touches like extra towels, beach chairs, etc, etc. The owner also really put herself out to get us settled and comfortable. The pool area is ideal with a childs pool for the young ones. The location is also good being a short walk to the beach with all the restaurants on the front. We would whole heartedly recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the large balcony when the kids were in bed having a chilled glass of wine
Liked least: Nothing (Honestly)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing