We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property in a calm area”
Review of Hotel El Rodat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel El Rodat
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Javea
London
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice property in a calm area”
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Holding a business seminar in this place is quite nice. Rooms are large and nice, bathrooms are huge (2 sinks, lots of space, plumbing may need a little refresh) and it is so calm. Close to the city beaches. On site food is good, breakfast on the terrace a real pleasure. There are anyway plenty of other places around (need to drive).

As noted by other travelers, this location, due to its landscape on a hill, may not be adequate for people having special access requirements: there are quite some stairs to get from rooms to the reception, restaurant or meeting rooms.

Hotel Internet access, provided by Telefonica, is unfortunately a real pain. And it was already bad when I stayed there one year ago.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank voyageur_Londres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    87
    29
    12
    14
See reviews for
41
166
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My husband and I and teenage daughter just spent 10 glorious relaxing days at El Rodat. It was one of the most restful holidays we ever had.
The rooms were lovely, with a terrace each, well equipped and comfortable and spacious. We were in a junior suite which was later upgraded to a grande suite, even more luxurious !
The hotel is quite small and has an intimate feel. We got to know the staff quite well, all were warm friendly and helpful.
The food was fantastic, breakfast was a sizable buffet, lunch was a range of hot and cold dishes including tapas and paellas, both in the terrace restaurant upstairs with beautiful views of the hills.
Dinner was downstairs in the El Rodat restaurant and was truly spectacular, and fantastic value as the set 5 course menu was only €43 a head. The wine was very reasonably priced too and the service friendly and efficient.
The highlight for me was the range of gluten free bread and pastries available, which is rare in my experience.
The spa is also worth a visit, even if you dont have any treatments as they have a range of thermal pools and Turkish baths/sauna.
The swimming pool is tiny but surrounded by trees and shrubs giving shade. It is very quiet and there is absolutely no need to reserve sun loungers!
Unfortunately there is no gym. What they call "Fitness" is the thermal pool- however there are tennis courts if you can cope with the heat.
We wanted a rest in a quiet place and that is exactly what we got - people looking for nightlife should go elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orlyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altea, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

My partner and I booked two 1h30m massages last weekend as we were both due to some well deserved relaxation. When she booked the massages, she asked via phone if the Spa use was included (which usually when booking a massage is the case) and this got confirmed. So on the day, after the massage we used to spa for a little while, but it is really nothing special. Small sauna which was not up to heat, tiny pool, jacuzzi area, etc. After 20mins we called it a day, showered and made our way to the reception to pay. Turns out that for some reason there was a miss-understanding regarding the usage of the spa, and we now got charged 30 EUROS per person to use the spa!! Even in the events where sometimes the spa is not included with your massage, you typically get charged 5-10 EUR per person, and you get to use a decent spa. 30 EUROS per person for this standard of spa was a disgrace. It pretty much straight away undid the relaxation the massage provided. 1 star and not a recommendation as far as the Spa goes!

Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank coolness6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Stayed in a Grand Suite for our wedding night. Was more like an apartment. Very luxurious, with entrance hall, lounge area, bedroom, large bathroom and spacious terrace with sun loungers and table and chairs. Located in one of the most beautiful areas of Spain.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blondie180610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2009

I´ve been in lots of hotels before, but this one really surprised me. First of all, the hotel is not just a building, it seems like a small village all surrounded by pretty nice gardens that gives the complex a lovely peaceful athmosphere. The SPA was really good (the 4 hand massage is absolutely recommendable) also you should try the gastronomic restaurant. The surroundings were nice as well, there are lots of hidden beaches (ask in the hotel, the staff is truely friendly) were you can have a tasty paela (or whatever you like, but I love the mediterranean cooking).
I recommend this hotel to anybody that wants to relax and enjoy spanish climate (and of course the cooking!!!).

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Javea
1.9 km away
Parador de Javea
Parador de Javea
#1 of 8 in Javea
624 reviews
1.4 km away
Pinosol
Pinosol
#5 of 8 in Javea
91 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Javea
Hotel Javea
#3 of 8 in Javea
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 km away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
18.4 km away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
2.0 km away
Hotel Villa Naranjos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Rodat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Rodat

Property: Hotel El Rodat
Address: Calle Murciana 9 | Ctra al Cabo de la Nao s/n, 03730 Javea, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Javea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Javea
Price range (per night): $139 - $411
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel El Rodat 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Rodat is a team of people working for people looking for a place where they enjoy a different way, in contact with the environment. It has evolved over the years looking for the best way to welcome all those who have enjoyed walking through its gardens, its cuisine, its services, its human treatment, its relaxation therapies and so many things that have here Happened. Because for us all the people who have passed by our hotel are the ones who have helped us write the history of this oasis in the middle of the Costa Blanca. Now we are waiting for you to continue writing our story. This is your house. This is your oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel El Rodat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Rodat Javea
El Rodat Hotel Javea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing