We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb family villa great pool”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Jose

private villa, pool and gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private villa, pool and gardens
Private villa, pool and gardens Modern spacious 3 bed villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
private villa, pool and gardens
Private villa, pool and gardens
Modern spacious 3 bed villa
Set in private garden with private pool
Large furnished covered naya to enjoy sun and much needed shade
Well furnished living room with 3 piece suite, tv, dvd and wifi
Spacious and well equipped kitchen
Dining room with access onto the furnished naya, another dining option
The master bedroom
Plenty of storage and access to the poolside
Master ensuite, another modern well equipped space
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 with optional repositional bed for those who may need assistance
Family bathroom
Perfect for open air dining, BBq's and shaded siesta'a
Beautiful night time setting
large enclosed driveway and garden
Javea Port
Javea Port area, photo taken from one of its many restaurants
Javea bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Javea, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John T
Eye, Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Superb family villa great pool”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Javea (Xabia) is a fantastic area for a relaxing family break and Casa Jose provides the best base to explore from. You will need a car for shopping or trips to the great nearby beaches (which can be securely parked off road). The pool at Casa Jose was superb , the slide being a big favorite of the children (of all ages !). There are at least couple of good restaurants we found within a 10 minute walk (Italian and Spanish) and others we didn't try (this trip) but the area is quite quiet (which we liked) and the villa's pool and extensive patio areas are not overlooked. Hope to go back soon.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakki K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect villa, amazing pool!”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The villa was fantastic, spotlessly clean and with everything you could need. The pool and slide were an absolute hit with the kids (and the adults!). We wouldn't hesitate to return should we head to this part of spain again. All contact with Sam before our stay was excellent, with any queries answered very promptly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Gorgeous villa with lots of room and fantastic inside and out. Some lovely restaurants in walking distance but a car is recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newbie82
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent villa - highly recommended!”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My wife, daughter (2 1/2 year old) ans I spent a week at Casa Jose in June 2017 and had an absolutely wonderful time.

The villa is immaculate, the outdoor space is a great balance of shade and sun and the pool was absolutely fantastic. A perfect temperature. Air con in all rooms worked well, and we enjoyed eating outside in the shaded area for every meal there. The location is very handy for the local town (Javea/Xabia) with lots of choices of supermarkets.

The local beach (Arenal) was very pretty - we ate at an Italian restaurant on the beachfront one evening (La Tagliatella - a little bit pricey but gorgeous, and delicious food (huge portions)) and did another day on the beach itself. However the villa was so good (and the pool so inviting) we didn't bother going to the beach for a second time (plus the sand was so hot out daughter struggled a little).

We also ate out at the local pizzeria (Casa de la Pizza) and it was delicious (and walkable from the villa).

The villa owner was very responsive whenever we had questions, both before and after we arrived. The routine pool maintenance visit during our stay was polite and quick.

The only (minor) issues we had:

1 - bath towels were provided but pool towels were not. We had to purchase some from a local beach shop, which was no problem. A communication issue more than anything.
2 - the cot didn't have a proper mattress, only a duvet folded over which resulted in several sleepless nights for our daughter (and us!). A shame as we'd left our own travel cot at home.
3 - the highchair was actually a small seat on the floor. In the end it wasn't a problem.

Despite these small problems, we wouldn't hesitate to stay again - a truly wonderful villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing